We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful park

If you are traveling inside Tokushima on train or bus then you will be coming to Tokushima Station... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2014
Bl_luke
,
Saitama
via mobile
Beautiful in April

Cool park to relax in. Very beautiful once the cherry blossoms are in full bloom, but the park... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2013
Mazza080
,
Bournemouth
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We went to this park just to enjoy a walk, but we're delighted to find the local petanque club having a friendly game. My husband was loaned some boules and invited to play. Petanque is the international language since our Japanese is nonexistent. Such a nice group! It was a highlight of our day in Tokushima.

Thank Isabelh2o2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful birds, nice park, good facility's. The flowers are very beautiful. There are some ponds with fish. You can buy drinks at several occasions.

Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Chuo Park is an oasis of calm and beauty at the edge of a bustling city. The grounds are extensive with traditional Japanese gardens throughout. Trees, hundreds of years old, have been manicured to mimic the most beautiful aspects of nature.

Thank Mamamia194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

If you are traveling inside Tokushima on train or bus then you will be coming to Tokushima Station a lot. Since the park is just around the station you can go before or after any trip you make that day. It's a good way of killing time until the train comes too. It's a really beautiful park, specially at cherry blossom, but it maintains it charm through out the year as well. It has lots of structures so you will have the feeling of seeing new things as you walk. I wouldn't say it's a must-see, but I'm glad I could spend sometime and relax there.

1  Thank Bl_luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Cool park to relax in. Very beautiful once the cherry blossoms are in full bloom, but the park gets busy. Love this whole place. Good memories and lovely people. Lived in this city in 1999

Thank Mazza080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

this park located in the center of the city, Tokushima. this park has a history and you can have a taste of the old Japanese culture there. however, since it is small place, I would not suggest for the sightseeing or visiting with high expectation. however, for those who want to spend time and take a rest, this is a good place for you.

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I usually take a detour and ride through this park whenever I'm 'in town'. It's packed during cherry blossom season with people enjoying lunch under the blooming trees in the main area. There is also a rose garden in another area that seems to have at least a few types of roses blooming any time but which really comes to life in mid - May and June. There's a pond and a section along the river. There are often sculpture displays under the trees.

Thank elisa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews