We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
160
192
46
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
192
46
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall twin room hotel is located vending machine breakfast is served good sized rooms shops and restaurants spent two nights leisure trip covered shopping jr station coin laundry located right fair price great central location room key heavy luggage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I was there with my husband for 3 nights in June. We picked a twin room with wheelchair accessible which is slightly bigger than normal rooms. If there were more space to put toiletries, it would be better. Since the hotel is on top of Marugamemachi Green shopping center and easy access to Marugamemachi Shoppng street, shops and restaurants are all within easy reach. Parking is also within the same shopping complex. Breakfast is served in a restaurant on the 2/F of the shopping center. Good selection. I would stay here again if I come back to Takamatsu.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank World_explorer_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaiwaRoyalTakamatsu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
We will improve the service level of the staff so that everyone can have a more comfortable stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you again Mr/Ms World_explorer_HK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Located in the heart of the Takamatsu city, the Hotel is is easily accessible and very convenient, with many shopping places and eateries nearby.

Guestroom is spacious. Bathroom is clean and tidy. You get everything you need.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

With its more than reasonable price, the Hotel is worth the stay if you are travelling around the Setouchi area.

Room tip: Higher floors have more open city view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you very much for using the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
We are glad for your having good stay in Takamatsu.
Also,we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Great stay at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel. Got there easily via the Airport shuttle, which dropped us about 10mins away from the hotel. The hotel itself is very conveniently located right at the Marugamemachi shopping street, so we could walk around even when it was raining and search for restaurants and buy things. The hotel is located above a mall and parking lot, with the lobby on the 8th floor. The mall it is located in houses Loft, restaurants, a Muji, two supermarkets, bakeries and a Starbucks. There are cafes and convenience stores very closeby so if you don't have a breakfast package at the hotel, just pop down for some delicious rice balls or Japanese pastries.

The hotel is pretty close by to many sights. We walked to the castle, harbor, etc.

The rooms are clean and very large for Japan. We had two adults and two kids in a twin room and ample space for luggage and mini meals (breakfast) in the room. The bathroom is also large with a deep tub and unlike many Japanese hotels, can fit more than one person at a time.

We'd definitely stay there again the next time we are in Takamatsu.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you very much for using the Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.
We are glad for your having good stay in Takamatsu.
Also,we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

I stayed in several Hotels of that chain and second time in that hotel. The rooms are almost the same in the whole chain. Small but nice rooms, a desk with one chair, TV, Coffee/tea facility. It is good for a single but crowded to a couple. Separate elevator takes you to the main lobby and another one to the floors. Beside the hotel is the main shopping arcade.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
高松 ダ, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for using Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu this time.
How was your trip to Takamatsu?
There are many sightseeing spots near our hotel and there are many shops where you can purchase souvenirs.
Also, if you have a chance to visit Takamatsu, please use the hotel by all means.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

If you are a shop-aholic, there is no better location in Takamatsu to stay with direct access to the Marugamemachi shopping arcade. The flip side of the location is the need to take a small elevator up to the lobby and another elevator to your hotel room. These can become quite crowded at peak times so plan accordingly.

The room was clean and well taken care off. Of standard Japanese size (small), the office desk chair was a hindrance with two people in the room. The bathroom as well was on the small side which is typical for Japanese hotels. Surprisingly, given the location, the room was very quiet with the only noise occasionally coming from loud guests in the hallways.

The front desk staff is use to international travelers so language will not be a barrier.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル高松, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for choosing Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu this time.
Based on the opinions from our customers we will continue to devote ourselves to being a better hotel in the future.
Also, if you have a chance to visit Takamatsu, please use Daiwa Roynet Hotel Takamatsu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews