We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
168
350
139
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
350
139
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolking bedvery reasonable pricespacious roomshopping areabalconyconferenceairportokinawajapanpillows
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel is certainly a great bargain at 160,000 Y a night. It is well appointed with a large room (for Naha) and lots of nice amenities. A superb breakfast buffet is included with the cost of the room. The staff is very friendly and helpful to this gai-jin. During my stay, I might have been the only westerner in the place but I felt very welcome. The hotel is not located in the heart of the city, but if you are willing to walk less than a mile, there is lots to do...and the train station is nearby. I have compatriots staying at other hotels in Naha for more money and not getting as nice a room.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Bill-2TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our accommodation included breakfast but have to pay 1000-1500 yen per pax to use 'onsen' (hot spring bath). 1500 yen for multiple use of the 'onsen'. Note- free breakfast up to 2 pax per room, need to pay for additional pax. Breakfast is 'International Buffet' and is decent since limited selections for each section (Japanese, pastries, fruits, juices, eggs, hot food, etc) Stayed at 5Fl so no external view from our rooms. No English-language TV channels. Staff attentive but only some speak English. Hotel restaurants likely above average prices. There are several good restaurants (Heki, Jack's Steak House, etc) within 10 mins walk i.e. before the main street Kokusai Dori. The street is quite dark at night so best to walk in groups (Note- it's quite safe in Okinawa). The other street towards the nearby supermarket (9am - 1am) is brighter.
Room is not large but decent for sleeping. Fridge is empty so can store F&B bought from supermarket.
Free wifi in room is good enough for emails and Internet surfing. Bedroom sleepers provided but no Yukata provided like in mainland Japanese hotels.
Supposed to be a quick ride (15mins) from airport but evening peak hours traffic will be slow

Room Tip: higher floors facing sea should have better views
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SingaTrav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed in this hotel as our original hotel Crowne Plaza was full. So JTB substituted with this hotel that was overall poor. Rooms were dark, small and musky. Bathrooms were atrociously small and bathtub dirty. Breakfast was horrible, with disgusting chinese 'pau' and hastily defrosted hash browns. Location was far from Kokusai Dori (15 minutes Taxi ride) although there was a well-stocked supermarket nearby. Had to pay to use Fitness gym and indoor pool! Ridiculous for we did not pay cheap for this room.

To all tourists, please do not book this hotel for there are so many better options available in Naha city. Absolutely disappointed with JTB as they did not live up to the reputable standard of providing good quality accommodation on their premium-priced tours.

Room Tip: Get the higher floors. City-facing rooms on the 5th floor have NO VIEW
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank letitsnowletitsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Location is near a supermarket which operates from 9 am- 1 am, otherwise needs a 10 min walk from monorail. Rooms are big enough for triple beds. Each bed can actually sleep an adult and a small child below 8 yrs old. Beds and pillows are rather hard. No English cable channels so bring your own laptop to watch Netflix
Movies. Empty fridge for you to fill with your own drinks/ snacks. Toilet seats are heated with automatic bidet function. Hairdryer is provided. Indoor swimming pool good for winter. Outdoor pool for summer. Small gym with cardio machines. Breakfast is decent with omelette/ fried egg, sausages, Okinawa noodles / rice/ porridge, pickles, taco beef with cheese, fruits-watermelon, pineapple, tangerines.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ChongCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Having moved from a hotel central of Okinawa near a beach to this, its apparent of the difference in standard.

Bath tub was small and can't squeeze 2, basin was too Low to refill kettle directly under tap, room is considerably small. Perhaps I was pampered in the previous hotel.

But to be fair, I was on tour package and don't know the price of the room. Perhaps this can be a value for money room but to me it's pretty average. Believe me, there's nothing lacking and it's still a good room, just probably it's an average room.

But the location, shopping below the rooms, with an under amour shop with great value items, nice bakery shop, convenience store etc all are good!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Seah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews