We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good hotel but not near Kokusai-dori, no English TV”
Review of Loisir Hotel Naha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loisir Hotel Naha
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our accommodation included breakfast but have to pay 1000-1500 yen per pax to use 'onsen' (hot spring bath). 1500 yen for multiple use of the 'onsen'. Note- free breakfast up to 2 pax per room, need to pay for additional pax. Breakfast is 'International Buffet' and is decent since limited selections for each section (Japanese, pastries, fruits, juices, eggs, hot food, etc) Stayed at 5Fl so no external view from our rooms. No English-language TV channels. Staff attentive but only some speak English. Hotel restaurants likely above average prices. There are several good restaurants (Heki, Jack's Steak House, etc) within 10 mins walk i.e. before the main street Kokusai Dori. The street is quite dark at night so best to walk in groups (Note- it's quite safe in Okinawa). The other street towards the nearby supermarket (9am - 1am) is brighter.
Room is not large but decent for sleeping. Fridge is empty so can store F&B bought from supermarket.
Free wifi in room is good enough for emails and Internet surfing. Bedroom sleepers provided but no Yukata provided like in mainland Japanese hotels.
Supposed to be a quick ride (15mins) from airport but evening peak hours traffic will be slow

Room Tip: higher floors facing sea should have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SingaTrav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed in this hotel as our original hotel Crowne Plaza was full. So JTB substituted with this hotel that was overall poor. Rooms were dark, small and musky. Bathrooms were atrociously small and bathtub dirty. Breakfast was horrible, with disgusting chinese 'pau' and hastily defrosted hash browns. Location was far from Kokusai Dori (15 minutes Taxi ride) although there was a well-stocked supermarket nearby. Had to pay to use Fitness gym and indoor pool! Ridiculous for we did not pay cheap for this room.

To all tourists, please do not book this hotel for there are so many better options available in Naha city. Absolutely disappointed with JTB as they did not live up to the reputable standard of providing good quality accommodation on their premium-priced tours.

Room Tip: Get the higher floors. City-facing rooms on the 5th floor have NO VIEW
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letitsnowletitsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Location is near a supermarket which operates from 9 am- 1 am, otherwise needs a 10 min walk from monorail. Rooms are big enough for triple beds. Each bed can actually sleep an adult and a small child below 8 yrs old. Beds and pillows are rather hard. No English cable channels so bring your own laptop to watch Netflix
Movies. Empty fridge for you to fill with your own drinks/ snacks. Toilet seats are heated with automatic bidet function. Hairdryer is provided. Indoor swimming pool good for winter. Outdoor pool for summer. Small gym with cardio machines. Breakfast is decent with omelette/ fried egg, sausages, Okinawa noodles / rice/ porridge, pickles, taco beef with cheese, fruits-watermelon, pineapple, tangerines.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ChongCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Having moved from a hotel central of Okinawa near a beach to this, its apparent of the difference in standard.

Bath tub was small and can't squeeze 2, basin was too Low to refill kettle directly under tap, room is considerably small. Perhaps I was pampered in the previous hotel.

But to be fair, I was on tour package and don't know the price of the room. Perhaps this can be a value for money room but to me it's pretty average. Believe me, there's nothing lacking and it's still a good room, just probably it's an average room.

But the location, shopping below the rooms, with an under amour shop with great value items, nice bakery shop, convenience store etc all are good!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Seah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Went on a short 4 day vacation to Naha with my 5 year old son and best friend and had a great experience. We originally had reservations for the East building but got upgraded upon arrival for an unknown reason but we weren't complaining. The room was perfect size, sparkling clean bathroom, comfy cute beds, and a great view of Naha city. Very close to the Yui rail station and local restaurants. We took advantage of the $19 breakfast buffet which had a huge variety of local okinawan dishes along with Americanized options as well. We loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank angchills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa_solare, レベニュー&マーケティング部 at Loisir Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you very much for staying at LOISIRHOTEL NAHA this time.
I upgraded it and informed the guest room of the type unlike the reservation on account of the guest room adjustment of the hotel.I appreciate your acceptance very much.
It seems that you could enjoy a hotel stay fully, and I'm happy.
I'm happy that you could be a maid of fun memory making of Okinawa travel.
I'm waiting for the day when I can meet you again by all means.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naha hotels
1.5 km away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
0.9 km away
Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Naha
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Okinawa Miyako Hotel
Okinawa Miyako Hotel
#29 of 112 in Naha
386 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 112 in Naha
700 reviews
1 km away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loisir Hotel Naha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loisir Hotel Naha

Address: 3-2-1 Nishi, Naha 900-0036, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range: ₹ 5,127 - ₹ 20,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Loisir Hotel Naha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loisir Hotel Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loisir Onsen Hotel Naha
Naha Loisir Hotel
Loisir Hotel Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing