We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
176
368
112
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
368
112
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martmonorail stationots car rentalconvenient locationpost officeinternational airportconvenience storeexcellent locationbuffet breakfastkokusai doricar parkflat screen tvthe ground floordouble roomshuri castleshopping streetstops
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

This is a contemporary styled hotel, clean and bright. Love the unique furniture in the lobby. Service was excellent.The room wasn't overly spacious but it was well organized and very comfortable. When I first went in I thought someone had left their phone. In fact, the hotel provides a smart phone for travelers to use while they are there with free local and some free international calling included!! I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuta N, Front Office Supervisor at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel.
We are happy to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. Moreover we are glad to hear that you were satisfied by services that we provides free external telephones for each room.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you very much.

Yuko ANO
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days as a hub on Okinawa. Actually without local
Knowledge you will not manage to do much in Okinawa except for standard tourist stuff. The staff at Mercure Naha were wonderfully helpful and gave great advice on places to visit that only locals know about. Restaurants, beaches, logistics. It turned our stay into something memorable and beautiful. Thanks to all the staff, especially Mariko and Naomi.

Fully recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuta N, Front Office Supervisor at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for leaving a comment and share your experience to us.
I am a front desk staff Naomi. Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We are very happy and we really appreciate your kind words. We are happy that it made your stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. I will make sure that we will pass on those kinds words to our team. We ensure you that we will do our utmost efforts to keep our service standards high.
Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa.

Naomi HIGUCHI
Front Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

this hotel is right at the monorail stop, from airport as already mentioned. pleasant hotel and front desk staff. breakfast generous for non Japanese. however, restaurant not open at night - and nowhere nearby to eat except the local corner store next door if you want takeway, or a pizza hut around the corner--- if you want night life you need to get back on the monorail. buy a 24 hr pass for the monorail makes life easier.

Room Tip: higher floor - book larger room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallowbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuta N, Front Office Supervisor at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are glad to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. Indeed, there are lots of supermarkets nearby and even a drugstore. Yui rail is also just situated in front of our hotel, which makes the access to the downtown and airport easier. Moreover, we are glad to know that you felt comfortable while staying at our hotel and you were satisfied our Front staff. Our main goal is to do our utmost efforts to keep our service standards high, therefore we are delighted that you were pleased by our hotel services. Thank you very much again and we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Okinawa.

Yuko ANO
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Mercure hotel for two nights. It is well situated near the monorail that can bring you anywhere in town. Our welcome to the hotel was made better with the help of Mariko and Naomi who were both very charming and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 834Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuta N, Front Office Supervisor at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We appreciate the time you took to write a review for us.
I am a front staff Naomi who did check in you. Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. I am very happy and I really appreciate your kind words. We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed with our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Naomi HIGUCHI
Front Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed 3 nights here. Right opposite the monorail which was a plus for getting just about everywhere. A Family Mart right next door but only a few minutes away was a MaxValu store where you could buy everything at very reasonable prices. Room a twin was very spacious. Asked for an extra chair to put around the coffee table and this was supplied. I would have given five stars except we found the lighting a little dim. Staff very friendly. The free bottle of water for each of us every day was a blessing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank downunder2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuta N, Front Office Supervisor at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for leaving a comment and share your experience to us. We are glad to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient and appreciated the cleanliness of rooms. Indeed, there are lots of supermarkets nearby and even a drugstore. Yui rail is also just situated in front of our hotel. Moreover, we are glad to know that you felt comfortable while staying at our hotel. Our main goal is to do our utmosts efforts to keep our service standards high, therefore we are delighted that you were pleased by our hotel services. However, we are sorry that you found that your room was too dark. You may know that the light on the ceiling is only used for emergencies such as earthquakes. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions during your stay at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Yuko ANO
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews