We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
394
234
54
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
234
54
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet monorail station separate toilet wet area great view of the harbor top floor modern hotel rooms are spacious kokusai street other parts of the island definitely stay at this hotel again reception staff are their english is limited direct access nice bathroom japanese standards stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Location is pretty convenient, accessible by the tram that runs from the airport. Rooms are of good size and comfortable. The reception is on the 14th floor and the rooms are below the reception. I stayed on the 12th floor and there was no issue with noise. Breakfast was excellent and service, in general, was superb. Cleaning needs improvement. Not the floor or the bathroom but the cloth that looks like a piece of art that is hanging on the wall and above the bed was full of dust. I had to be careful not to touch it and have the dust spread over our beds.

Room Tip: the higher the floor, the better
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arahigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Eddie O,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room, breakfast and service; however, were disappointed to learn that our cleaning was not done as our standard.

We have shared your comment and improve our housekeeping.

We hope that you will be more comfortable staying with us on your next visit to Okinawa.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Manager
Room Reservation
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The staffs are always responsive and willing to help. They do not offer complimentary parking service but do offer a chargeable valet parking at 1500yen per day. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Gavin L,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, valet service, guest room and bed.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Manager
Room Reservation
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

we stayed for 1 night. Good location, close from monorail station and international street. Room is clean and bath room and toilet are separated. Capsule coffee is provides in the room. warm welcoming atmosphere. Will stay again next time

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 효숙 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear 효숙 이,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our location, guest room and atmosphere.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Manager
Room Reservation
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I stayed two nights this week (mid February) with my adult son booked through booking.com for 37,000 yen for a large twin room for 2 nights, room only.

It is opposite the main Naha bus terminal ( beware the buses covered by the bus pass along route 58 they are agonizingly slow) .I chose the hotel for the proximity to the bus terminal.It is undergoing construction, the building covered by blue plastic which our tenth floor room looked out on.There was some construction noise but not too intrusive.

You enter the building on floor 1 or 2 and reception, the bar and restaurant are on floor 14.The reception staff are helpful but their English is limited.

The hotel looks new with chic decor.From reception you take elevators down to guest rooms.We were 1001.The corridors have new patterned carpet.

The room was very large with 2 extra large single beds.Again very chic decor especially the lights but extending to a fancy kettle .There were 2 comfortable chairs and a small table as well as a coffee machine using capsules.My bed had a trundle under it with a thick mattress.The beds were comfortable with nice bedding and two pillows, a Japanese one and a soft comfortable one.

We had breakfast one morning costing 2000 yen.A beautiful dining room with views overlooking the port.It was a very nice breakfast with nice pastries including benimo (purple sweet potato) ones and two flavours of smoothie (one bitter gourd and kiwi fruit).
Highly recommend this breakfast.

The bathroom was beautiful.A separate toilet, sink area and wet area with shower and bath with high quality fittings.Floor to ceiling tiles.

I had a pair of jeans laundered for 700 yen.

They allowed us to keep suitcases for 2 days while we went to Motobu.We sent a small bag 5 kgs to Motobu by luggage forwarding for 1100 yen (cost determined by weight) so we didn't have to take it on the bus.

Overall a four star hotel but I prefer a location close to Kokusai street.

The main negative for me was CENTRALISED air conditioning which was uncomfortably hot in February.Using a special tool they opened a window about 10cms which let in a little noise along with fresh and cool air.

Room Tip: "City view" currently overlooks bus terminal construction covered in blue plastic.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Australiafrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Australiafrancophile,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey with your son in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with decoration in our hotel, guest room and breakfast.

Some of our guests go and stay at a different hotel in another area and we are pleased to keep their items until their next stay with us so that they do not have to carry them and, or worry about them.

As Austrafrancophile san has mentioned, our air conditioning is centralized and one cannot change it in his or her guest room. We are very careful to change the air conditioning system when the weather is not stable and will enhance the control for our guests to stay comfortably in their guest room.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Manager
Room Reservation
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Rooms are fairly large, especially the bathrooms. There is also a bath tub but this is more for the domestic tourists. Rooms facing the city are definitely quieter than those facing the sea (and the expressway) but the sea view rooms are larger. Some may be troubled with the need to change the lifts since the reception and main dining facilities are on the top floor.

Location of the hotel is not located in the main shopping street of Naha, where many of the restaurants and cafe are located. As such, it was quieter than those on the shopping street. The hotel is midway between the airport and the main shopping street, which is a few stations away on the monorail and there is direct access from the hotel to the monorail station.

I will also recommend dining at the Agu Pork place at the bottom of the building since the source of the Agu Pork can be validated.

Room Tip: If you want quiet rooms, city view rooms are better but there is no view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank delkc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rihgaroyalgran, お客様担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear delkc2002,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your journey in Okinawa.

We were delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our guest room and location.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Manager
Room Reservation
RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews