We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
114
208
43
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
208
43
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location kokusai dori hairdryer airport monorail okinawa taxi street
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Really good and nice hotel,very close to the airport of Okinawa.Good location for holiday.The rooms are very comfortable and clean,and are full of things which we need for stay a few day.Good food for breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lucianop3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRLOkinawa-kencho, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for using Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa kenchoame.
From now on, we will strive to ensure that everyone is safe, secure and comfortable.
Thank you for your submission during the busy period.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa kenchomae.Front

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I'm positively surprised. Needed hotel close to airport just for one short night, booked this one mainly due low price with no high expectations. But surprisingly this place was fairly new, clean, friendly English speaking personnel, and close to city main street. Definitely good alternative if one has to spend few days in Naha.
Also, the reception is open 24h, which is handy if you need to order taxi to airport at morning hours.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markku N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRLOkinawa-kencho, Front Staff at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your cheerful comments.

As you mentioned in your comments, hotel's location is one of our best attractions to the tourists.
Very easy to access to various tour locations by mono-rail. Walking distance to shopping area(Kokusai-dori), and many other plases.

We are glad to hear that you spent a good time during your stay.

Our staffs are very proud to serve a good service and hospitality. We will work harder to improve our skills so that we will make many others want to come to our hotel again in the future.

We are looking forward to see you in the future.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The location of this hotel is very convenient. Monorail stations (to go to Share Castle, f.ex.), 10 minutes walk to Kokusai Dori (the street with shops, cafes, restaurants), 20 minutes walk to Naha beach. The hotel is comfortable. The room was not big but all needed was in it (a tea kettle, a hair dryer, etc). At check in together with the room card I was given a Shiseido face mask, which was appreciated. Good breakfast. Friendly, professional staff. Good wifi. It was a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svitlana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRLOkinawa-kencho, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you very much for using Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa kenchomae.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself comfortably during your stay.
The hotel is close to the international street and the monorail station, not only as a business base but also a wide range of customers for sightseeing.
We will continue to aim for making hotels that will make everyone happy in the future.
Thank you for your kind contribution during your busy occasion. I am waiting for your visit from the bottom of my heart. Thank you very much.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa kenchomae Front.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Be careful that you know which of the three Daiwa hotels in Naha you are going to! This one is located conveniently between two monorail stations, so access to and from the airport, the castle and the main shopping areas is easy. The staff were friendly and efficient, and our room was clean and spacious by Japanese standards. The wifi worked well, and all the normal amenities in a hotel of this level were available. The only small quibble is that your room number and hotel name are printed on the key card -- a bit of a security lapse compared to most hotels these days.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRLOkinawa-kencho, FRONT STAFF at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Mr./Ms. Michael L

Thank you for your cheerful comments.

As you mentioned in your comments, hotel's location is one of our best attractions to the tourists.
Very easy to access to various tour locations by mono-rail. Walking distance to shopping area(Kokusai-dori), and many other plases.
We are glad to hear that you spent a good time during your stay. Our staffs are very proud to serve a good service and hospitality. We will work harder to improve so that we will make many other want to come to our hotel again in the future.
Finally, thank you for your valuable comment about a room key. We will share to other hotel staff to give better security in the future.

Thank you again for your comments.
With those, we will improve better and make people want to come Okinawa, and Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa-kenchomae again and again.
We are looking forward see you in the future.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I visited Naha in March and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Overall this is an excellent choice.

This hotel is located between 2 train stations. It is a short distance walk from either one (around 5 mins). Also it is close to Naha bus terminal. You can take the bus and the tourist bus to visit many places in Naha.

Just downstairs you can find a convenient store. And a very short walk you can reach a very nice shopping mall Ryubo and you can find lots of stores, restaurants and a supermarket. I went there every evening to buy some very nice and fresh fruits. Location-wise this hotel is perfect.

Inside the hotel, its clean, tidy and looks quite new. My room is at the 11/f facing backstreet. It is super quiet and can hardly hear any traffic noise. The view is superb and this is really out of my expectation.

The room is usual japanese size. The beddings look like brand new and as usual everywhere in the room is super clean and tidy. The air-con is super strong and quiet. Love it.

Breakfast is just so-so. Sometimes its full and need to wait for a while.

One major complaint is the room isolution is very poor. You can hear much noise from other visitors. So this may not be suitable for light sleeper.

All in all this hotel offers very good value and the room rate is very attractive, maybe because i am travelling in low season. Definitely will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loklok1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRLOkinawa-kencho, Kazunari Yamahara (Front staff) at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear customer.

Thank you for your cheerful comments.

One of our best atracitive points is its location. You already mentioned about close dinstance to most of public tranceportations, shopping, and many restaurants.

And we will share with other staffs about breakfast and room isolasions. With those, we will try harder to implove our service and better hospitalities.

Thank you again for your comments and notifications.
We hope that you will come back again in Okinawa and re-visit to Raiwa Roynet Hotel groups in the future.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews