We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel close to the station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Urbic Kagoshima
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Kagoshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed there when we were touring with Dragonfly Tours. This is our second trip with Dragonfly Tours. There were 4 of us touring Kyushu with our Japanese Guide. We know we can rely on Dragonfly Tours to find us good, centrally located hotels for a reasonable cost. Hotel Urbic was 3 minutes from the station. We had a large well appointed room, good size bathroom. The hotel has a small pay launderette on site.Breakfast had lots of choice, which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour to Kyushu. This hotel is a short walk from the train and bus stations and is also close to restaurants and convenience stores. The room size was adequate for a single traveller; it was also very clean and quiet. I was disappointed in the food (both Japanese and Western) available for breakfast. Staff were very obliging and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Again, we had an overnight stop at Kagoshima on our way to Yakushima and we were looking for a clean and convenient hotel close enough to the Station for an overnight stay. Urbic fit well the purpose. Rooms were comfortable, wifi working well, breakfast could have been much better, but was included at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannythyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and were pleasantly surprised. It's located adjacent to the jr station. Rooms are small as we're a family of 3 they gave us each our own room which my tween loved. We all slept well. Breakfast was ok. Wasn't a lot of Western selection but Japanese was good. Liked that they had a coin laundry in the hotel. Now that I need one can't find one anywhere. We took the city bus and went sightseeing. Very convenient.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank HKFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

Very convenient, near from central train station. Staffs-- friendly, accomodating... Over all--- i suggest this place:-) they have vending machines every floor, so very convenient if you want to buy some drinks. You can request for a non smoking or smoking room they'll provide it:-) happy vacay!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kagoshima hotels
Remm Kagoshima
#4 of 84 in Kagoshima
378 reviews
Kagoshima Chuo Station
JR Kyushu Hotel Kagoshima
JR Kyushu Hotel Kagoshima
#6 of 84 in Kagoshima
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furusato Onsen
Dormy Inn Kagoshima
Dormy Inn Kagoshima
#3 of 84 in Kagoshima
357 reviews
Kagoshima Chuo Station
Hotel Hokke Club Kagoshima
Hotel Hokke Club Kagoshima
#8 of 84 in Kagoshima
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Urbic Kagoshima? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urbic Kagoshima

Address: 1-3-1 Take, Kagoshima 890-0045, Kagoshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Kagoshima Prefecture > Kagoshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Kagoshima
Price Range: ₹ 3,470 - ₹ 5,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Urbic Kagoshima 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking:98 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Urbic Kagoshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing