We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
17
43
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
43
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews udon kagoshima chuo station yen port tram location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

offer parking which charged only 800 yen

The room is comparatively bigger than in Tokyo

Free udon after 9:30 pm and also coffee in the lobby

The breakfast is wonderful
Very local taste and it's a great surprise for us

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sharona169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Location is extremely convenient. A very short walk from the JR station, and about a mile away from Tenmonkan. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. There is also a small sauna/bath house at the bottom floor, which was very clean and again, staff was extremely helpful. Loved it!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This hotel have really great location with lots of stores nearby, the rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are super clean (as every bathroom in japan I must said) . If you need to go to the Kagoshima port to get the Ferry you can do it easily by public transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iksolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Two nights stay at this little hotel. I would Chinese idom to describe "麻雀虽小, 五脏具全"。 The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is particular one male staff who is able to speak fluent Mandarin.

Good location, near to Kagoshima-chuo station, around 5mins walk. Personally, I felt suitable for people carrying big lugguage. Not necessary to take tram though is outside the hotel.

For ladies, varieties of hair products, treatment face masks, bath salts..all are FOC for guest. I didn't use the massage service, guess is for ladies only.

For men only, saunas and hotbath FOC. Udon as supper between 2200-2300hrs, again FOC for guests. If you need extra pillow, is outside each levels.

I'll go back to this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank rhyss4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I stayed for two nights in a single/semi-double room. The first thing I noticed was that the room was HUGE - actually, I was in a room which appeared to be a twin room with one of the beds removed. The ensuite wasn't huge, but I thought it was quite big by Japanese hotel standards. Big solid (metal) doors on the room mean you don't hear people coming in and out either.

Service was quite friendly, and there were some good free services - access to a very good public bath (men only - women are given free amenity items) and free late night udon service from 10-11pm were two I took full advantage of. Other amenities include a couple of restaurants in the hotel itself, access to a coin laundry (short walk across the street to building 2) and ample vending machines for noodles, drinks, alcohol and cigarettes.

The location was also fantastic - only a few minutes walk from the central train station for the Shinkansen and also for the express bus to/from the airport. I quite literally walked anywhere I wanted to go in Kagoshima from the hotel.

Room Tip: The semi-double rooms are gigantic, or at least mine was.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews