We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 211
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 154
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel MyStays Fukuoka Tenjin(Fukuoka)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 106
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 135
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 82
US$ 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 187
US$ 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 202
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 249
US$ 205
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
52
242
114
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
242
114
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationconvenience storefree coffeesmall roomconvenient locationtakes minutesnice hotelbasic amenitieswalking distancewestern stylebig luggagenon smoking roomtwo nightshakatasizelobbyjapan
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Western style of breakfast was impressive, reasonable range of choices of food. Environment for meal is very nice.

About 8 to 10 minutes walking distance to Hakata JR station. Neat and tidy room, though small size. Generally very clean.

Quiet surrounding, not noisy in such a busy central area. Convenience stores are located very close to the hotel. Many restaurants and shopping malls around.

Good cost / performance ratio as a whole in central areas of Hakata.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed here for one night because we had an early flight the next day so wanted to be close to Hakata subway to catch the train to the airport the next morning. The subway is a quick 7 minute walk and then the train to the airport only takes 7 minutes, so it's all very quick.

I'm not sure I booked a smoking room, but got one. We checked in easily, and got to the room at 6pm, so we weren't planning on staying long in the room, considering our early start the next morning. The wallpaper was a bit discoloured from the smoke, and it felt a bit dirty. There was no view as it was just another building within touching distance. So overall the room was disappointing but for the price we paid it's a little difficult to complain. If you pay a little money then you shouldn't have high expectations, but the room still felt bad considering I didn't request a smoking room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinPup16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

location is near hakata station by walking around 10 min, near restaurants, convenience stores (7-11 and lawson), supermarkets (seiyu sunny etc.) and yodabashi electric store. can buy fast food in the convenience store nearby and then go back to take a cup of coffee in the lobby of the hotel for a short meal. room is clean and tidy, and have enough space to place two middle-sized luggages. wanna try buffet breakfast in the hotel but need buy a ticket. i may suggest the hotel can offer a free breakfast if the guest/member who booked and stayed more than one night.

overall, the hotel offer excellent service and facilities to the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your generous comments concerning your stay at the b hakata.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the location of our hotel. As you have noticed it is also located near great places to eat and discover.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a twin room for one night. The room was a tight squeeze with how the beds were set up but had extra space for a desk and table. Mattresses are very hard making it hard to sleep. Bathroom was interesting but good water pressure. Carpets were dirty which made the room feel dirty. Did not feel like a good value for the price paid.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I went there with mymom and grand ma. The cleaning staffs were most kind and front staffs, too. When I ask about the restaurants and medicine, they were willing to help me as much as possible. Room was clean and the location was a little bit far for my grand ma to walk. But for me it was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vvipswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinWest J, Manager at the b hakata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear vvipswan,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the b hakata.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location . Thank you also for mentioning you enjoyed the service from our staff and the clean room.

As you have noticed the b hakata is located near great places like Tenjin where there are great places to eat and shop. If you return may we suggest that you explore the beach area and Hawks Town. There you will find more shopping, places to eat and things to see.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Renaud Payette
Managing Director
West Japan Cluster
Ishin Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews