We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nekokura Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 315
US$ 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 636
US$ 236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 239
US$ 203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 254
US$ 183
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
the b hakata(Fukuoka)
US$ 167
US$ 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 265
US$ 233
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 121
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 158
US$ 148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 205
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

You'll have to take several subway stops to get to this place. They provide free slipper. The hostel is small and warm. They have strict policy about the cats' visit time, around 4-5 p.m. If you miss that period of time, you'll have to wait 'til tomorrow. Sadly, I stayed there for 2 nights but didn't get a chance to get inside the cats room. They're super cute!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v_ov700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hostel is close to subway station, and is just 3 stops away from Tenjin area. Surrounding area is very quiet. The hostel is located on the 2nd floor of the building, the staircase is quite narrow so it can be tough if you are carrying bulky luggage. The first floor is the restaurant/bar and the cat room. The hostel is very clean, bed is okay but the pillow is rather disappointing.

However, the cats pretty much made up for it! You need to book in advance (at least a day) to visit the cats, I stayed 2 nights and I was lucky enough to get a place in the afternoon of the 2nd day. I am not really a pet-person but it is nice to see others working so hard to provide a shelter for these rescued cats. With the price I paid for my stay, the experience was great value for money (and it goes to funding the cat rescue). Very much recommended for all solo travelers especially if you love cats.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

It is a hostel just opened on March 23. In the cafe, you can enjoy Japanese lunch and Japanese sake (at night). There is also a cat shelter facility in the same building operated by volunteers. The revenues of the hostel and the cafe are linked to the protection of cats. They are recruiting new foster families for the protected cats. This is very unique and attractive attempt to save the cats. The hostel was introduced by Fukuoka local TVs. I visited there and had a nice time. I hope you'll also have a nice time. And I hope this activity leads us good direction and happy for the cats!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank okapoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews