We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Well Organized

Since we took the Nishitetsu bus to and from the airport this bus terminal was our first and last... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2018
Jenny B
,
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
via mobile
Accomodating

Travelled to Dazaiifu from here. We arrived just as our bus was to depart. The driver helped us... read more

Reviewed 13 May 2018
Nakagawa1971
,
Darwin, Australia
Read all 172 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Fukuoka
from US$ 667.70
More Info
from US$ 488.20
More Info
from US$ 112.20
More Info
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
10
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food stalls hiroshima tickets floor hakata shops store
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sitting at bus terminal, waiting for highway bus to Yufu, the best way of transport, fast and cheap. Tonight will stay at Baien, Yufu! Wait for me la, as the only bus available is st 5:00pm. Duration is 2 hours! Advise that if you want to go from Fukuoka airport directly to Yufu, please book tickets online! Otherwise just like me, Wait la!

Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Since we took the Nishitetsu bus to and from the airport this bus terminal was our first and last stop in Hakata. For travel to the airport the just look for gate 11 on the first floor. When at the gate look at the floor that shows where to fall in line as you share a gate that has trips to Daizafu. There are monitors which show the bus schedule so you wont get lost.

Lots of people but there is order in the chaos. Food stalls, McDonalds and a department store (Avail store has lots of affordable stuff!) are in the upper floors so you kill time here before flying home.

1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We came in from the airport by taxi and soon found where we had to catch our bus to Hiroshima.
Very busy place but extremely well organised, plenty of signage showing you where to line up for where ever you are journeying to.
Buses are on time, drivers get out of the bus and announce where they are going and have a list of booked passengers.
It can be a bit overpowering as soo much is happening but staff and locals are very helpfull. Places there to buy something to eat for the trip and good toilet facilities.
All in all a well run terminal, it would have to be as buses are coming and going every couple of minutes, works like a well oiled machine.
Easy to get tickets , we had booked ours online before leaving Australia.

2  Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We travelled through this bus terminal with a tour guide although we bought our own tickets and found our stop. People were super helpful and most things could be translated into English. The fares are very reasonable and the buses always on time. Queues are marked out on the paving and there are lots of attendants available to help. Plenty of food stalls are available inside.

Thank andream0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Travelled to Dazaiifu from here. We arrived just as our bus was to depart. The driver helped us fold our stroller together on the bus without any fuss, so helpful.

The centre joins the Train station, can be a little tricky to navigate hence our tardiness for the ride.

There is many small shops to purchase snacks for you journey from here.

Thank Nakagawa1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

super efficient bus terminal- destinations are listed on every doors for where the buses stop. We took a bus to Dazaifu 600¥ for a 40mins trip at 12 mins interval. Highly recommended. Lots is snack stalls inside the terminal too. Many friendly staffs around to help you out. you can buy the tickets from the vending machine or pay cash when you alight the bus.

Thank yingchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

It’s a bit of our fault being under prepared. We booked a bus ticket to kitakyushu Airport, we asked attendant at the ticket counter if we had to go all the way to Kokura station to switch for the airport express bus he said yes. This is not the case and could have gotten off at several locations before that. So down a bit of money and time. There was no language barrier in this instance. Not sure why he didn’t provide us with more accurate information. The bus itself is comfortable and the drivers are safe. And it is half the cost if you were to take the train then the bus if with our extended tour.

Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We arrived at Hakata Station via the Shinkansen. The Hakata Bus Terminal is huge & very busy. It was easy to find the Bus Terminal after alighting from the Shinkansen at Hakata Station, we made our way through to the Hakata Gate side of the Station, turned right & walked a few minutes up the street to the Bus Terminal (it is well signposted).

There are lifts & escalators to the Bus Platforms.

I knew that out Bus Platform was #34 (not on the tkt, however I had researched before we left home), so we made our way there & one of us stayed with the luggage while the other went for food.

The buses from each Platform are numerous, frequent & to different destinations, so we had to listen to the announcements & pay attention to ensure we were ready to board our bus – if the tkt states departure time at 13.03, then it leaves at 13.03 (the efficiency suited us & we always checked our watches when a bus/train departed at the stated time & smiled in disbelief & pleasure at the efficiency).

There are an amazing number of places to eat & numerous other shops.

Thank timbertoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I saw too late that the counter make me paid twice with my Mastercard and i can not contact them by email... Im in Osaka now and i dont khow how to do to get back my money... about 60 euros...
You can give me a email contact ....

Thank rabkashake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Located next to the train station. On the 3rd floor you can buy long distance bus tickets days in advance. There is also a food court with good value for money on the 7th floor. 

Highway busses are a cheap way of travelling in Japan. The Lonely Planet doesn't write much about this option, pointing you to the very expensive shinkansen trains. And also suggesting to buy a rail pass... a waste of money.

1  Thank François V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews