We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
4
17
31
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
17
31
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I just needed a place to sleep so for the price it did the trick. Tried to air out the smoke smell in the room. Interesting window was on the 7th floor. You could fall out the window easy. It was just above knee height. Small room. Close to the train to Kansai airport. Be sure to get on the correct train. Two lines on same platform. Good places to eat near by. Old rundown hotel

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Preston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I booked this place purely because it was close to the airport and affordable. We arrived late via the train and it was a short, easy walk from the station. Even though it looks really old inside, with really bad decor, it was comfortable, felt clean and the shower was great. There were even kimono type dressing gowns to wear. The reception is 24hours which is another great convenience. The train to the airport from this area takes about 10mins and as we had a 7am departure it was perfect for us.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelwithausten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

After reading the other reviews I thought the rooms would be a lot smaller. We only stayed for one night on the way from the airport to Nara. The rooms have old fashioned decor, which is fine. Our room was clean and comfortable with aircon. Also, this is a really interesting part of the city for someone who hasn't been to Japan before.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 879laurelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Had to stay near the airport but the price of other hotels are ridiculously expensive! This one here may not be new or branded but it offers just the right accommodation that I needed. Note that the aircon in the rooms only operates during summer! The staffs are very friendly and willing to help!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyPoot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We had early morning flight from Kansai airport and decide to stay nearby. This hotel was very close to Izumisano Nankai station (7 minute to airport by train). The price was incredibly low but we learnt later why. This is business hotel for Japanese businessman and eventhough they said in website there were non-smoking room but there was actually none. The staff was nice and helpful though. The room was quite small but OK. Overall, this is the hotel for budgetwise traveller who arrive late or take early flight from Kansai airport.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tvidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews