We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
157
167
27
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
167
27
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed in the hotel for more than a week. It was a great experience. It's located near JR Utsunomiya station hence you can easily connect to rest of Japan through the rail lines. Also Bus Stop is quite near.

If you love exploring, do visit Nikko & Oya Stone Museum.

Only let down was the Morning Buffet as it wasn't as expected and repetitive. There was never a change in the Morning Buffet during my stay.

Overall experience was really good. They staff are really helpful. Would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jijo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_utsunomiya, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Utsunomiya Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you liked the location.
Our hotel is located from Utsunomiya station for about 5 minutes on foot.The location is very useful for visitors who would visit Nikko by train.

We are sorry that we could not live up to your expectation.
We are going to share your opinion with the restaurants and improve the breakfast.
We appreciate that you must be busy but had sent us such a valuable comment.
We are looking forward to see you again.

Executive Director
Front Takemura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed here one night to see the Ashikaga Flower Park illuminations and Oya Stone Museum/Kannon. This hotel is steps away from the South Exit of Utsunomiya Station, to the left of McDonald's. Very spacious and modern with wifi, not the fastest but pretty decent. It has coin laundry, which is always a plus. Women get some extra packets of amenities. Quite hot inside even though we turned off the heater but otherwise very comfortable! Good price!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_utsunomiya, Front at Richmond Hotel Utsunomiya Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for using our hotel.

We are really glad to hear that you could relax at our hotel.

Our hotel is located close by JR Utsunomiyia Station, so it is really useful for people who would like to trip around Utsunomiya.

We have free amenities not only for women also for men such as hair wax,
if you need them, please let us know at reception desk or coll 9 which directly connect to the reception desk.

Also we have vending machines which are working 24 hours on 2nd and 10th floor.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Executive Director
Front Shimanuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed for two nights in the Richmond (actual one night in each of the twinned hotels). The first thing that strikes you is that it is very modern in comparison with other business hotels. The first room I was given was huge, an unbelievable size compared to standard Japanese hotels. (The second room was still of an above average size for Japan).

Breakfast was a choice between two separate restaurants (one in each hotel), one with a Western buffet breakfast and one offering a Japanese breakfast.

Check-out is very efficient as its a 100% automated process using a machine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_utsunomiya, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Richmond Hotel Utsunomiya Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you very much .

Please Ask your state who was able to delight our customers , we have very humbled and reading!
Valuable contribution from our customers is the encouragement to us .
Also add to your expectations , we will endeavor to become a staff united in the future .

Also if you have any request , Please feel free to tell us .
We would look forward to meet you can be the date for the next customer .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Good location, very near to JR Utsunomiya station.
English breakfast also available.
Prompt and supportive front desk.
Narita airport bus stop is at just 50 metre distance from the hotel.
Plenty of food options available nearby.
I prefer to have dinner at an Indian restaurant, named Ichigo.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Ajit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_utsunomiya, フロント at Richmond Hotel Utsunomiya Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Our hotel is Thank you for choosing our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you liked the location.

Our hotel is located from Utsunomiya station for about 5 minutes on foot and

close to the bus stop to Narita Airport.

The location is very useful for visitors who would not only visit Nikko by train but travel

by airplane.

We have two different breakfast, Japanese and Western Style buffet, so our guest

could choose the restaurants by what they would like to eat on the day.

Also, there are some restaurants such as Indian. Dumpling, and Japanese

around the station, so the guest can decide from variety of restaurants.

We appreciate that you must be busy but had sent us such a valuable comment.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room here was larger than in many other hotels. The windows open for fresh air. There are non-smoking floors. The hotel is near the train station. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel with an entrance to the lobby. You can use your breakfast coupon here or at the Annex across the street. The restaurant here is also good for dinner, with a good variety of choices and an English menu. There is a coin-operated laundry for guests in addition to a prompt laundry service.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMCTheJetSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnt_utsunomiya, FRONT SUZUKI at Richmond Hotel Utsunomiya Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for accommodation

Please use all means in the future

Please use the means Richmond hotel in the future

Something other request is not please contact us, if any.

We will wait for or arriving.

richmond hotel utsunomiyaekimae front suzuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews