We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
308
531
144
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
531
144
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationspg platinumwest exityokohama baytakashimaya department storecompass restaurantunderground mallyodobashi cameranarita expressconvenient locationtop floorexcellent locationthe club loungedirect accessgood sizebusiness tripfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

History: Originally built and opened in 1998
Location: Across from Yokohama train station on the east side. Centrally located in the city.
Interior Décor: Sheraton standard. Very good.
Exterior Appearance: 28 story hotel in a commercialized area.
Outside view from the room I stayed at (1822): Yokohama train station. Many city buildings near and far. Not scenic, however.
Room Description: Elegant look. Twin beds. Good sets of bath amenities.
Room Size: Approximately, 34 square meters. Adequate.
Room Cleanness: Clean.
Bathroom: Clean and good size.
Noise Insulation: A bit noisy from the traffic below.
Price and Value: Reasonable Golden Week peak season price considering the condition of the room and the location.
Breakfast: Good all you can eat buffet.
Bed: Medium softness. Slept fine.
Services: Professionally trained friendly hotel staffs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied your accommodations,
facilities, as well as the hotel's convenient location.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us
and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We stayed at the Yokohama Bay Sheraton hotel on our way from Hakone to Tokyo. We had a really nice and comfortable experience. Being SPG Platinum members, we were automatically upgraded to the best available room and the views were awesome.

The hotel had comfortable sized beds and the bathroom was bigger than traditional Japanese hotels. The hotel location is great, within walking distance from shopping and perhaps the hub for great f&b is within minutes away. The train station too is right here, so its easy to get around Japan/different cities quite comfortably.

Room Tip: Corner Room. High Floor Overlooking The Bay
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank PushExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and experiences.
We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and convenient location. Your feedback will definitely be shared with our team, as it will motivate us to maintain our level of service.
Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you again at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I just returned from an excellent three week stay. The hotel is located inside Yokohama station where you can get to just about anywhere you want to go in a short time, including Tokyo. The hotel has a nice, clean interior and great service which makes you feel very welcome coming back after working or sightseeing. As a SPG platinum member I had access to the gym/pool/sauna floor which included relaxation beds. Also, due to my status I was able to enjoy the very nice club lounge on the 26th floor and have a breakfast buffet each morning at the Compass Restaurant, which was lovely. As mentioned the service was excellent throughout the hotel and in every area. The club lounge attendants acted in the utmost respectful manner, and Deepak from Nepal in particular was able to answer all my questions and provide valuable insight and treated me wonderfully throughout my long stay. All in all, my stay got better as every day went by and I will not hesitate to stay here again upon my return to the area. VERY impressed with my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbyDigitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your valued and comment toward our staff is very much appreciated and we will be sure to share these kind words to our team. Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Every time a good service, excellent breakfast, big room directly in front of Yokohama station. Quiet room despite the situation close to the station. Direct access to many good restaurant and all possible shops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank titauni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for spending your important time to review your recent stay at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our room and convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope you come visit us again soon. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

My go to place on my way into Japan, on my way out of Japan or if I am on business nearby. The warmest and most helpful staff you'll find anywhere. They have become like family especially the concierge staff. Top flight rooms for the upper floors (most are recently remodeled/upgraded). Great new lounge which serves breakfast as well as happy hour. Super buffet on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sullivansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YokohamaBaySheraton, お客様担当マネージャー at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your guest room and the lounge at the Club Floor.
Your valued comment toward our staff is very much appreciated and we will be sure to share these kind words to our team.
Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you at Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews