We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
784
342
66
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
342
66
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room free drinks sushi restaurant free happy hour gora station cable car including champagne a mountain view room great resort lounge area shuttle bus shuttle service mt fuji every evening rooms are huge loved this hotel western food
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Honestly, this hotel has ruined us for other hotels. We stayed here for one night during our honeymoon, and we were crushed that we didn't book it for longer. Everything was incredible, the service, the room, the food, the onsen. I think my husband and I actually gasped when they opened the door to our room and we saw the view. Absolutely stunning. It was endlessly relaxing to lounge in the room, soak in the onsen, then pad down to the fireplace for drinks in our yukata. And the food was excellent! We stayed there in March, and my husband and I will even now occasionally turn to each other and say "Don't you wish we were at the Hyatt Regency Hakone right now?" Strong recommendation!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We visited the hotel with my family. Hakone and the hotel offered a comfortable break in a busy two-week visit to Japan (also visited Kyoto and Tokyo).
The bedrooms are large and well equipped, the beds are great. We had a view of Mount Fuji from ours. Good offer of different restaurant, prices are decent, service is great. The hotel has its own onsen.
I really enjoyed the lounge with open fire place, felt like a lodge, it was quiet and pleasant, offering options to couples or families. Nice atmosphere. Would go back.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PYL_75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a mountain view room with a sun room which could be closed off from bedroom by pulling a curtain across. This is a nice option if you want to stay up while your partner sleeps. The sun room has a table and two chairs. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, nicely appointed and luxurious as would be expected of a Hyatt. Food and the staff were the highlights of our stay. Particularly memorable was dinner at the counter in the Sushi restaurant but all the food was outstanding. The staff were all excellent. The complementary happy hour was a nice touch as was the complementary shuttle which we pre-booked for pickup/dropoff at the Odawara Station and also used to go to the Hakone Open Air Museum. Due to construction, the spa treatments are currently done in a converted bedroom which in no way detracted from the massage which is one of the best I have ever had. A magical stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveller376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The Hyatt Regency provides free shuttle either from Gora Station or Odawara Station, this really helps a lot for those with luggage case. Overall, the staffs are very friendly and always with smiley faces.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

From the hotel general manager to the restaurant staff we felt extremely welcome to this beautiful hotel - which has a boutique hotel feel to it. Our children loved wearing the kimonos, sandals and the experience of sleeping on mats in one of the newly renovated family rooms.
The hotel shuttles were readily available. The nearby Open Air Museum was amazing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SY123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews