We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
132
145
19
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
145
19
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel compound within easy reach glass museum tozan bus set menu japanese cuisine french restaurant bus stop outdoor bath mount fuji foreigners mountains spring balcony spa meals hakone
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My overall Hakone experience was a bit not great but this hotel sort of made up for it a little. So this is a place one should stay only if one wants to sort if escape from the hustle bustle and the tourist hubs. The hotel is really nicely done with beautiful lawns and woods all atound the place. Its rasily accessible by buses from both Hakone station as well aa Gora. The natural spring water onsen is outstanding. My favourite onsen amongst all three that I visited. The food at their inhouse french restaurant is delectable. Great stay

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank anupriya_singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the end of March. It is a very comfortable hotel in a beautiful setting within easy reach of all the Hakone attractions. The staff were very polite, courteous and welcoming and the hotel went out of their way to accommodate our request for a strictly vegetarian dinner (arranged in advance by email). The food was delightful, imaginative, beautifully presented and tasty from the amuse bouche to the dessert. We stayed 2 nights and ate in on both occasions and it was up there with best meals we had in nearly 3 weeks in Japan.

The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable and overlooked the mountains. We used the local Tozan bus to visit some of the many wonderful museums and galleries and did the circuit twice to see Mount Fuji in the spring sunshine. It’s a very efficient bus service with excellent online info about routes and stops and we only ever waited 10 or so mins for buses and were dropped at the stop right outside the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fideon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I have just arrived this hotel today. The room, the hot spring and the service of the hotel staff were great. They were very polite and helpful. From Odawara station, you just need to take the East Exit, go to platform 4 to take Bus T which will stop right in front of the hotel (at bus-stop 品@木.箱根) after 40 minutes. There was a 7-eleven where you can reach when you exit the hotel, turn left and walk for around 5 to 7 minutes.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank CWTrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel grounds were very well maintained and provided a picturesque wallpaper visible from most of the hotel compound. Our room was a bit dated. It looked like there was another section that was more updated. The bus stop is just in front of the hotel.
I enjoyed the public onsen experience here – spacious changing room, many shower stalls, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi and sauna all with views of the park.
Dinner was served fine dining style in a very posh set-up. It was enjoyable even though the portions were small and some of the French-Japanese fusion cuisine a bit neither one nor there for us. There is a choice of Japanese and French options for breakfast.
The hotel is next to the Venetian Glass museum (a should visit as well).

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Excellent place to stay if you want to get away from the hustles. Tranquil and the hotel compound is spacious. Also very near to major attractions in Hakone. I really love the onsen and the resting area outside the onsen. The onsen have bathing cubes for privacy and a stool that higher than the normal sitting stool.which is perfect for foreigners like us. There is also an outdoor onsen. Room size is reasonable size and spacious enough for us to sit around to have some snacks. Unfortunately we didn't get to wander around the hotel as we only stayed for 2 nights. Will definitely go back to stay if travelling to Hakone again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank YeowSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews