We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
55
41
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
41
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view of the lake odawara station cruise pier minute walk breakfast and dinner buffet cable car the hotel reception kaiseki style lovely hotel the bus pirate ship private onsen rope way lake ashi authentic experience open air bath half board
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

One year old new hotel, just opposit the cruise pier and cable car. GPS can't find this location, no matter the map code and hotel name, the Toyota staff help us to serach from Yahoo Japan, found out a telephone number is the gas station opposite the hotel, 2 hours drive from Tokyo city.
The room with balcony have a sitting area with 2 big cushion, can add a tatami mattress for the 3rd persons, nice view of the lake Ashi.
Our package included breakfast and dinner buffet, reserved the table for dinner is recommanded, very nice food with many choices.
Lots of parking spaces.
Very clean onsen, with indoor and outdoor, Dyson hair dryer for ladies.
Staffs are attentive and good English, don't know why some comment said they are bad.
Much more better than I expected, very good hotel, with recommand to my friends.

Room tip: see view with balony, 551 is the corner room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fannymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_U638OR, フロントスタッフ at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your review regarding your stay. As you mentioned, our hotel is too new to be found by GPS.
Please call us if you get stuck.

We're glad to know you had a good time durling your stay. We'll ensure to keep our service good.
We all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards, Hanaori reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

It is a brand new hotel (this is its main positive), but it is not a grand hotel or a boutique hotel, the kind of very large hotels with loads of rooms you see in touristic places.

To me the dining experience does not look like the one you imagine from the pictures you find on the web. It is a cafeteria type buffet with dozens of clients. It is noisy and bright like a shopping mall cafeteria. The food is ok: some very good products, some “cheap” products.

The service, like everywhere in Japan, is very good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mobida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_U638OR, Hanaori reception at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback in spite of your business and maybe due to the room time,
which was not a lake facing, the room didn't meet your expectation.

Despite of your impression, it is so nice of you that you had a good feedback about the service.

We'll ensure to improve our service more than now.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Myself and my wife spent our final night in Japan in this hotel. The hotel is relatively new and was celebrating its first year in business the night we visited. We were thus treated to free drinks and a music recital!

The bedroom was lovely with an outdoor bath. The bath was an unbelievable experience even though the view from this side of the hotel isn't fantastic. It seems to be a choice between a fantastic lake view or a bath on your balcony. I'm glad we chose the bath as there are fantastic views from the hotel reception.

The food was buffet style and was also unreal with a huge diversity of choices especially desserts. No complaints here!

Location was good with the lake and access to the ropeway only a short walk away.

Lovely hotel and highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mrmanire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_U638OR, Shiori Hanaori reception at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay.
We're really happy to hear that we could share the time with you on our 1st year anniversary!

We're also gald to hear that you had a good time with us.
We all look forward to seeing you in Hanaori on the same day at the same time in some future days.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We had a wonderful four night stay here a couple of weeks ago. It was well worth getting a lake view room with a bath on the balcony. The staff were lovely, the food delicious and the room comfortable. We were there at the time of their first anniversary and enjoyed the celebratory concert.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SharonBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_U638OR, reception at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear SharonBarron san
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!
We are very glad to hear that you loved your stay at Hanaori.
Thank you again, and we are loking forward to seeing you in the near future!!
Best regards
Hanaori reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Nice room. Nice friendly staff. Great location for ropeway and Ashigarashimo-Gun boat. Restaurant good food but same each day. Has shuttle bus. In Japanese mama (so so). Could have great potential but in our humble view goes for volume rather than finesse.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank billypenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_U638OR, frontdesk at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear billypenn2 san
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are glad to hear that you liked our location and staff.
You could also go to Owakudani and other places from Togendai-ko.
For your next time, you will try other places, we will difinately help you to go somewhere else.
Thank you again!!

Satoi Usui / Hanaori frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews