We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hold on to your wallet”
Review of Hilton Tokyo Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo Bay
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels / Ryokan in Urayasu
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hold on to your wallet”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here to treat our five-year-old son to a night in the Hilton's 'Happy Magic Room' and a day at Disney Sea. 
So, first the good points.  Our son loved staying here. The themed rooms are great for kids and the hotel has some good setups to cater for kids. The room was spacious, well kept and clean, and the bed was very firm and very comfortable. The hotel is just around the corner from Disney, so it is very convenient. 
Now for the litany of complaints!
The room. While the room was good, the bathroom obviously hadn't been updated since the hotel was built. Don't expect any little luxuries here for a bit of pampering either, just a kind of YMCA issue soap and shampoo dispenser. The mini bar isn't worth speaking of and the same goes for the tea and coffee facilities. (Note to Japanese international hotels: the rest of the world doesn't drink as much green tea as the locals, especially from very small cups!)
Food. There isn't much in the vicinity of the hotel except for more hotels and some very large car parks, so the Hilton pretty much has a captive market. I guess you don't have to try too hard when there are few options for eating out, and the Hilton certainly doesn't try hard. We paid nearly US$100 for a dessert buffet for two adults and one child. At that price I would expect it to be pretty good. It was pretty bad—and the coffee was undrinkable. For dinner we went with the Asian buffet. Apart from some freshly made sushi, the food wasn't worth eating. The beef was rationed, the Thai dishes were sickly sweet and the Chinese just bland. The breakfast buffet was just awful, and came with more undrinkable coffee. 
Price: We stayed at the Hilton because it was cheaper than the Disney hotel—big mistake! These guys charge through the nose for extras. Access to the pool is US$38 per person and overnight parking is US$35. And then there's the price of the food...
Staff: Japanese hotels can be really expensive and really bad, but in my experience the staff are always excellent. Some of the staff at the Hilton were unprofessional and petty—in fact, I have never been subjected to so many petty rules as I was at this place. Loosen up, guys!
And finally... Wireless internet was only available on the top three floors. At least make it available in the restaurants and lobby. 

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Director of Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay.
Thank you very much for staying with us in April.
We are very glad to hear that your son enjoyed our Happy Magic Room.
We also thank you for your comments regarding the bathroom and amenities, our food and pricing, and sorry to hear that you experienced some trouble with our staff service.
We will certainly take up your feedbacks with our relevant departments for future consideration of improvements on our facilities, menu selection, and pricing. We will especially review your comments with our staff in order to improve our service towards our guests. We thank you again for your comments, and sincerely hope that you will once again consider us for your future visits to Japan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    1,039
    332
    75
    44
See reviews for
1,586
385
61
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as a base to visit Tokyo DisneyLand/Sea as well as Tokyo.

It suited our needs perfectly. Our family style room had 6 single beds, each with a set of Disney pyjamas (japanese not australian sizing!).

The location was perfect. It was an easy monorail to the Disney theme parks and JR train to Tokyo (30mins).

The kids had a ball and it suited our budget.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeethalLeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Director of Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay.
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our room and location, and we hope that you will consider us again for your future visits to Tokyo. Once again, thank you very much for your warm comments, and we wish you a great day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a Happy Magic Room. Expensive but worth the joy in kids' faces when they got into the room. A great experience for the kids (and adults too!). The room was very spacious (after all the tiny rooms we stayed in!) and the amenities were great.

The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast spread was really impressive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail_mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Director of Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our Happy Magic Room.
We're very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the room, and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Thank you once again, and wish you a great day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We spent a great 7 nights with this Hilton Hotel and would definitely recommend it and return to stay with them. We had a lovely room with a park view on the 7th floor. We were close to the elevator and although we couldn't get a disabled access room, because of the size of the room, we didn't have to work around our wheelchair, as there was plenty of spare space. We ate at Accendo restaurant and the meal was nice, the discount voucher made the meal more affordable. We also ate here for breakfast each day, when the restaurant became The Square for buffet breakfast - just enough choices for Western continental or cooked breakfast and Japanese tastes. The Bay Lounge also does breakfast, but the choice didn't seem as good. The convenience store is a great idea and they sell great pafait ice-creams. The Cruiser bus to the Bay Station was a great service to catch the monorail and they never had any problems dealing with our wheelchair. The staff were lovely and we felt welcomed. This hotel was part of our great first time Japan Disney experience. If you use the lobby internet - the keyboard can easily start typing in Japanese - using the shift key and the letter you want will return it back to English - trial and error found that. The beds in Japan are hard - this bed was the best we slept in while we were in Japan.

Room Tip: Park view - if you have any non-Disney evenings you can clearly see the fireworks, plus waking up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world_trip_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My family spent a memorable 3 nights at the family-friendly Hilton Tokyo Bay last week. Upon entering the Hilton Tokyo Bay, you are greeted by the warm and friendly English-speaking staff. My 10 and 6 year old kids immediately gravitated towards the bright, cushy-soft play area located across the front desk. We had booked the Happy Magic room on the Hilton website and the photos you see online don't do the room and floor justice. There is great attention to detail from the concept of a kawaii forest witch named Tiara, to the room stocked with child-friendly amenities (child toothbrush kits, tear-free shampoos and body wash, pajamas, slippers, footstool, etc.). There are even 3 special "magic" aspects of the room for your kids to discover. Just seeing their faces while walking out of the elevator onto the Happy Magic floor was worth it for us.

Re. dining we ate at both the world buffet and at the mediterranean restaurants and though quite good, we found the buffet quite pricey. At least everything served from Indian to Chinese to Mexican was delicious. The hotel has a Patisserie which is a great place for takeaway pastries, breads and bowls of spaghetti, etc. The 24-hour Hotel "supermarket" is pretty well stocked with everything from extra thermals (it was -1 to 2 degrees while we were there), toiletries, drinks, fruit, ice cream, snacks, sandwiches, etc. etc.

Each official Disney Hotel has its own bus to take guests to and from the Bayside Monorail station so you only wait 4 minutes, but the Hilton is so close to the Monorail you can even walk to it if you'd like. You can easily purchase Disney passes in the Hilton lobby. If you need to go anywhere else, the staff is always ready to help. I would also like to commend Kumagai, a member of the bell staff, to the management of this hotel for being so kind and warm to my children. So much so that my daughter is writing her a letter as i type this review out.

Room Tip: The kids enjoyed the view of Tokyo Disney so if you have kids, ask to face the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Director of Business Development at Hilton Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Warm greetings from Hilton Tokyo Bay, and thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services.
We're very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, especially our Happy Magic Room, back in February.
We truly appreciate your comments and feedback regarding our services and staff as it helps us to better understand how best to serve our valued guests. Thank you once again, and we hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to Japan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urayasu hotels
Maihama Station
Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel
Hotel Okura Tokyo Bay
#4 of 25 in Urayasu
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunroute Plaza Tokyo
#10 of 25 in Urayasu
772 reviews
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
#3 of 25 in Urayasu
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo Bay

Property: Hilton Tokyo Bay
Address: 1-8 Maihama, Urayasu 279-0031, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Urayasu > Maihama Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urayasu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Urayasu
#9 Family Hotel in Urayasu
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,535 - ₹ 30,666
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tokyo Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 801
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo Bay is the official hotel of Tokyo Disney Resort. The iconic, crescent-shaped hotel is situated on the eastern shore of Tokyo Bay and is just 20 minutes from central Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Bay Hotel Urayasu
Hilton Hotel Tokyo Bay
Hilton Hotel Urayasu
Hilton Urayasu
Urayasu Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing