We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
18
110
82
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
110
82
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store arrived late shuttle bus chitose station sapporo varieties microwave airline spread luggage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This is a large hotel in a huge Japanese hotel chain. Built in the 70's heyday of Japanese business it has that classic plastic box feel that only the Japanese are comfortable with. This hotel is used extensively by airlines for their staff.

We found:
- the location to be great. A few minutes from the car rental places and the airport; it is hard to beat.
- the room and bathroom to be clean.
- the room to be an ok size and very acceptable given the style of hotel.
- the help yourself amenities to be great. On each floor you can pick up things like lamps, irons etc for your room. You dont have to order from reception.
- breakfast to be a bargain. You wouldnt write home about the food but at the price we paid who cares.
- free massage chairs.
- the staff spoke little English but it didnt seem to cause a problem.
- free parking.

The only downside was that we had some noise from the shower in the room above us. Other than that we had a great nights sleep.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lex_loci_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We stayed for one night here as we needed to return our vehicle in the evening before taking a morning flight out the next day. We checked in 3 rooms for 3 families, total 10 paxs. The hotel staff cannot really converse in English and attitude was quite bad. Rooms were ok for a night stay without being too picky. Don't try to move the bed or any furniture in the room. Dust were everywhere underneath.

We asked for 7:30am airport transfer and was told it was full and only 5 paxs can take the 7:30am transfer while the other 5paxs to take the 6:30am transfer. They are very disorganised as they do not list down the actual number of paxs to monitor if the bus were actually full. Eventually on the actual timing, 6:30am transfer is quite empty and so is the 7:30am transfer. There are 9 empty seats for the 7:30am transfer. Hence, if you are going in a group, it is better to book separately and pretend not to know each other in order to be on the same timing to get to the airport.

They have a public bath in the hotel but female ones were locked due to security issues. Saw other guest having difficulty unlocking the door of the female public bath with the wrong key.

Breakfast was reasonable.

Will give this hotel a miss and try another airport hotel next round.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank youfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed one night in this hotel to catch the early morning flight next day. It really surprised me the bad attitude of staff in reception. It is hard to believe that you would meet this kind of staff especially in Japan. We have our dinner in the hotel restaurant , the food was moderate and again, at 8.50pm we were asked to vacate because the staff need to close the restaurant. I have stayed in Wing International hotel last year December, the staff over there were so polite and friendly. Their restaurant served excellent value for money food. In addition the restaurant staff were so friendly. If you have better option go somewhere else , avoid this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank day2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great 2 nights' stay. This hotel was perfect for us to recover from jet lag prior to us setting out on our road trip. The room was spacious and came with lots of freebies; mid-night snack, 24-hour coffee bar, free use of microwave, massage chair. Thumbs up for breakfast. We were wowed by the varieties. More like a Japanese buffet lunch than a breakfast. There were also bread, cereal, milk, yoghurt for those who prefers a lighter brekkie.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank little-muachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is nice and clean but the services are far from desired! Do not expect much from this hotel. It is only good for an airport stopover!

The free airport transfer is only at certain hour. The drop-off service from the hotel to the airport is from 6.30am onwards until 11.30am on an hourly basis. As for the pick-up service from the airport to the hotel, it is from 5pm onwards until 11pm on an interval of 40minutes. To catch the shuttle bus service to the hotel just walk over to the Domestic Arrival hall, exit and turn left all the way until you reached the Bus Stop No. 1 where you can see a Police Station. Walk further up a bit and you can see a parking bay for buses. This shuttle bus will stop here and it is very punctual! You can easily identify the bus as it comes with the hotel's name on it!

On the other hand, should you arrived before 5pm, you will have to take a public bus to the hotel yourself. Exit at the International Terminal Arrival hall and look for Bus Stop No. 66. Wait here for the Bus No. 4 which is heading to Lake Shikotsu/Shikotsuko. The name of this bus heading to Lake Shitkotsu is shown on the board at this Bus Stop No. 66. This bus will take you to 'Honcho 2 cho-me' which is right in front of Hotel Grand Terrace. This bus is very frequent - every 2 to 3 minutes interval. The fare is 220 Yen.

NOTE: You will have to ask the bus driver to notify you when to get off the bus as all the names of the places are all written in Japanese character!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bethany9399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews