We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
30
76
49
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
76
49
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public bath free shuttle to the airport chitose station close to the airport aeon mall early morning comfortable bed rooms are small luggage train snowboard japan onsen
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

This is the only accommodation during our trip that we able to open up both our 30inch luggage at same time, consider spacious in japan. Tiny onsen, very tiny bed for 2, but it is good enough for a night stay before an early flight. Free airport shuttle save us a lot of effort to the airport in the snowy and freezing morning.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルエリアワン千歳, other at Hotel Area One Chitose, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose.

We appreciate you rated our hotel high.
All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely

Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

If you need to catch early flight next day, this hotel is recommended for you. They provide free shuttle bus to airport as early as 6.15 am. Just 200m from JR Chitose Station, it will be easy for you to pull your luggage if you arrive from Sapporo city by train. Big AEON Mall is also just 200m away, and perfect for you to do your last shopping to wrap-up your holiday. Ready coffee is served at the lobby and they also provide coffee sachet, tea bag with creamer and sugar if you need to make them in your room.

Hotel room is quite small but comfortable to put 2 guests. I have to book 2 rooms as I came with 2 young kids and hotel's policy considered children aged 5 years & above as 1 guest. Self-service laundry is available where they provide free washing and charged only ¥100 for 30 mins drying.

Room tip: No specific room recommended if you consider for a night stay & remember to book early your free shuttle bus to airport
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mulyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 at Hotel Area One Chitose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

First of all, thank you for your stay with Hotel Area One Chitose.
Did you enjoy your trip?
Are there anything in particular that you noticed while you were staying?
We are trying to provide services that every customer will be satisfied with!

Thank you for the good rating. We hope to see you again.Sincerely

Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The service we received from the staff was amazing. Although it wasn't the time to check in,they offered to keep our luggage and while we were out our luggage was sent to our room. We were only staying a few hours but we were upgraded to a Japanese style room where the staff personally sent us up and showed us around our room. Free shuttle to the airport was provided. All this with us staying overnight only. I am truly touched by the service rendered to us. Thank you to the staff at the hotel for making our stay a memorable one even though it was only for a few hours. We are eternally grateful.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Crystaleat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 神田 at Hotel Area One Chitose, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose.
We appreciate you rated our hotel high.
All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
And your comment is a good encouragement for us!
Thank you so much.We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely

Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The reason we choosing this hotel because it offer free shuttle bus to airport early morning. As we arrived there before check in time, we deposited our luggage there while we going to rera outlet. After we back, they already helped us to bring our luggage to our room. Maybe around 5-10min walk from JR and there is Aeon nearby which can get some food from there. Breakfast was quite nice but we only had 10min for it as we taking the 6.15am shuttle bus to airport. Overall, worth to stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 神田 at Hotel Area One Chitose, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose.
We appreciate you rated our hotel high.

Your comment is a good encouragement for us.
All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely

Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport which was extremely handy for us as our flight was early in the morning and there are no trains yet. We took the first shuttle at 0615 hassle-free. The room extremely old however was pretty standard in size. The bed was a super single for 2 adults. Pretty tight squeeze. There was no kettle, just a small metal cup with a hotplate that takes forever to boil and in such a small volume. There was a hot bath on the top but we did not have time to use it. For that price, I was expecting a bit more. However, it was good for a one-night stay to be close to the airport since cabs are pretty expensive in Japan. This hotel was a 5mins walk from JR Chitose station and in a pretty quiet neighborhood. It does not have any convenient stores in the vicinity. The closest would be at the train station (which isn't all that far either). We went to an outlet shopping mall in Minami-chitose, so this hotel location was good since it is a station away (170yen).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simplyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルエリアワン千歳, 宿泊課 神田 at Hotel Area One Chitose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

First of all, thank you for your stay with Hotel Area One Chitose.

We are trying to provide services that every customer will be satisfied with!

Thank you for the good rating. We hope to see you again.Sincerely

Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews