We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner and great service”

Daisen Kuroushi Beef Kyoshotei
Ranked #8 of 1,027 Restaurants in Yonago
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 133
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: In September 2017, DAISEN KUROUSHI BEEF won the first place in the national beef contest. aka Beef Olympics and was labeled No.1 quality beef of Japan. Experience the quintessential taste of Wagyu here! The bright contrast of red and white, and its shiny marbling. Those who see Daisen Kuroushi beef for the first time are impressed not only by its taste but also by its visual beauty. With its soft texture, you feel as though the moment it’s in your mouth it melts on your tongue, while the flavour spreading all over in your mouth as you chew. This is what enchants those who ever taste Daisen Kuroushi, and makes them come back for more. The key for this unbeatable texture and taste is how the fat is delicately marbled. Fine and even marbling creates a melty texture and full flavour. Since we raise each cow with utmost care and attention, some menus are limited in quantity. We hope you will enjoy our finest Daisen Kuroushi beef.
Restaurant details
Description: In September 2017, DAISEN KUROUSHI BEEF won the first place in the national beef contest. aka Beef Olympics and was labeled No.1 quality beef of Japan. Experience the quintessential taste of Wagyu here! The bright contrast of red and white, and its shiny marbling. Those who see Daisen Kuroushi beef for the first time are impressed not only by its taste but also by its visual beauty. With its soft texture, you feel as though the moment it’s in your mouth it melts on your tongue, while the flavour spreading all over in your mouth as you chew. This is what enchants those who ever taste Daisen Kuroushi, and makes them come back for more. The key for this unbeatable texture and taste is how the fat is delicately marbled. Fine and even marbling creates a melty texture and full flavour. Since we raise each cow with utmost care and attention, some menus are limited in quantity. We hope you will enjoy our finest Daisen Kuroushi beef.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We had the tasting menu and loved all the dishes. The Daisen Kuroushi cattle won the first prize in the 2017 Wagyu Olympics and will hold the title for the next five years. The restaurant is done up in a minimalistic Nordic style and the staff are very friendly. The managing director speaks excellent English and took great care of us. Food was amazing - the wagyu sushi melted in my mouth and the signature chuck eye roll was like nothing I've ever had before. Definitely a must if you're in the area.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank yilingtan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Kyoshotei Restaurant

We ordered the Daisen Kuroushi Wagyu course (¥6,800)

The portion was just right for guy but a little too much for lady. Beef was tender and juicy with 6 dips. The dips for the salad was my favourite. Overall value for money..

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisen Kuroushi Beef Kyoshotei also viewed

 
Yonago, Tottori Prefecture
Yonago, Tottori Prefecture
 
Yonago, Tottori Prefecture
Yonago, Tottori Prefecture
 

Been to Daisen Kuroushi Beef Kyoshotei? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing