We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
11
49
42
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
49
42
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checking in free toiletries room was a decent size aeon shopping mall per night minute walk jr station wifi connection laundry kettle yen castle luggage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

In my opinion the rooms were small but clean and modern. The hotel is centrally located many restaurants and shopping. It takes a 25 minute walk to the gardens and castle. Staff was very polite and attentive. i really enjoy my time there.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for staying at APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> this time and posting very kind review.
We're pleased you enjoyed trip in Okayama.
Our hotel is located about 7,8 minute walk from Okayama station so it's easy to use transportation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

DOMOTO / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

if your hotel has caved-in beds, weak to non-existent wi-fi, wafer thin walls and pubic hairs in the "freshly made" beds, just give up being in the hospitality business.
in this hotel, we spent the worst night of our one month trip to japan. it was cheap and small, but that was ok. what we couldn't take was the concave outdated beds and the complete lack of wi-fi. invest in new furniture and fix your many problems before you go charging people...

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreeapopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> and we are sorry for inconvenience.

INOHARA / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

For the cheapest place in town, even cheaper than the hostels couldn't ask for much more!
The room was a decent size, free toiletries in the room.
The bed was a touch small. But it was advertised as so.
Only down side was the breakfast. It cost 1050 yen if you pay on the morning. And to be honest it was terrible. Very small selection of off putting foods.
But don't despair there is a McDonald's the mall right across the street. Very good location!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank danifitz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> and your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

INOHARA / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

1. Location: Awesome! Near the train station. Many food options, a mall, and convenience stores around.

2. Staff: Polite and courteous. Efficient at both checking-in and -out.

3. Room: Small (but to be expected given that this is Japan, and the price I paid for it). Nonetheless, comfortable and clean. Wifi is available, but was not well-connected and rather intermittent in my room.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> and your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

INOHARA / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This was a good base for our Okayama visit. Only a 10 minute walk from the station and the room was spotless. Wifi was a little weak but the room was comfortable enough and the good location made up for it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
アパホテル岡山駅東口, フロント at APA Hotel Okayama - Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL<OKAYAMAEKI-HIGASHIGUCHI> and your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

INOHARA / Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews