We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
55
49
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
49
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Wife and I stayed at this hotel for visiting Kurashiki Historical Quarter.
Location is good as it takes 15 minutes drive to Historical Quarter and restaurants nearby the hotel.
Room is clean and many items available, and breakfast was amazing.
They serve breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 a.m. and you can take it to your room if dining table were full.
We really enjoyed and shall stay again next time visiting Kurashiki!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank greatdiamondust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセルホテル倉敷, front staff at Vessel hotel Kurashiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Kurashiki Bikan Historical Quarter attracts many tourists including tourists from abroad.
We provide complimentary breakfast. It is free of charge, however many guests enjoy it.
Our housekeeping staff is striving to keep guests room clean. We are delighted to read your comment.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kana Sato
Vessel Hotel Kurashiki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We stayed here last week and it was great. One adult and two children in a triple, which was more than adequate for us. The free breakfast was wonderful, and cappuccino from the machine was better than Starbucks. It is one kilometer to JR Nakasho Station (10-minute walk), with plenty of convenient shopping in the neighborhood. It is one train stop to Kurashiki and a few train stops to Okayama. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. We appreciated the udon restaurant in the parking lot, where we received a free tempura shrimp when we showed our room key. When we first arrived at the station with suitcases, we took a taxi and it cost 630 yen. But if you like to walk, it is the perfect distance. If you are visiting the Kurashiki Suito Hospital or Kurashiki town, I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OnsenFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセルホテル倉敷, お客様担当マネージャー at Vessel hotel Kurashiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

Dear OnsenFans,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at tripadvisor. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Vessel Hotel Kurashiki and our breakfast suited your palette. Did you enjoy our desserts? We change our breakfast menus with the seasons. And such a nice compliment about our coffee, too! We also provide free welcome coffee from 12:00 to 21:00 for our customers’ relaxing time. We hope you had a good time with your children in Kurashiki. Our guestrooms are spacious, so they are convenient for family trip to stay in one room with the family. We continuously strive to make each stay a memorable one. Thank you for recommending our hotel again. We will share your feedback with our staff members. It will be pleasing and motivating us very much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kazumi Hayashi
Vessel Hotel Kurashiki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2006

Discovered this chain the other day. Great hotel for about 80$ for a twin double bed room. Spacious, clean, all the usual ammenities, free internet hookup (provides cables and other parts if you need them), great little buffet breakfast, free parking (unheard of in Japan). From the Comfort Inn group, other properties in southern Japan. Great.

Thank Dmanosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ベッセルホテル倉敷, フロント at Vessel hotel Kurashiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

This time you will find a Vessel hotel Kurashiki, Thank you very much.

To many of your words of praise, we feel all the staff are very pleased.
Than the various quarters future, aimed at hotels that satisfy our customers,
We will continue to pile the day-to-day devotion.
If you come by all means also in Okayama of Japan, plus look forward to Vessel hotel Kurashiki.
The meet you can fly to the customer we look forward to.

Thank you for the warmth of your post.
Again I would like to thank.

Vessel hotel Kurashiki Ayaka Omori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews