We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omuro Mountain Lift
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:15 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Climbing was never so easy

Let me come directly to Mountain lift ride, you can check my other post on Mt Omuro. Well it is... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2018
VikazSingh
,
Yokohama, Japan
via mobile
Great Views from the Mountain

It is not far from Izukogen station, and there is a bus from station to the start point of mountain... read more

Reviewed 15 June 2016
Geili X
,
Canada
Read all 363 reviews
  
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
138
165
57
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
165
57
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

It was a great view of Ito up the mountain. We had discount voucher for the chair lift which gives us no excuse not to be up. Our Japanese friends brought us here and it seems like a "must see" place in Ito. The discount voucher is in Japanese, if not for our friends, we would not have known that those displayed coupons near the counter are the discount vouchers! Before discount,
A-1000Y, C-250Y, High school- 500Y. 2A, 1C- 1600Y.
The 580m high Omuro has a circular trail on the summit. We get a chance to see a man para-gliding from the trail side. The Sakura-no-sato Park at the bottom of the mountain is a place to be during the sakura (cherry blossom trees) season. Ito is really a place to be for peace and tranquility.
Omuro is located halfway down the east coast of Izu Peninsula.
By car, you drive down Route 135 and take a sideway towards Omuro (Oh-muro) at the Gran-Pal park traffic light.
By train, it is 50-60 mins from Atami to Izu-Kogen.. You take a bus to Shaboten (Cactus) Park.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank May-Tong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

It has a great view and makes it easy to get to the top of Mt. Omuro. I generally don't like lifts but this one is very safe.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank TokyoSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

This lift is the only transportation service for visitors to climb the top of the mountain. The lift ride can be a bit thrilling and in some part the ground is so close to the lift the legs can easily kick the ground. Mt. Omuro is so great a mountain particularly when the weather is fine I think the lift fare is worth it.

4  Thank Taigaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews