We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same food same service”

Recovery Sports Grill
Ranked #25 of 81 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 17
Cuisines: American
Description: Recovery Sports Grill is a family-friendly sports grill offering a unique, yet comfortable atmosphere. With a focus on the community, guests enjoy local memorabilia showcased throughout the restaurant. With 13 locations, in five states, we pride ourselves in serving fresh, never frozen, house-made items as we have something for everyone!
Restaurant details
Description: Recovery Sports Grill is a family-friendly sports grill offering a unique, yet comfortable atmosphere. With a focus on the community, guests enjoy local memorabilia showcased throughout the restaurant. With 13 locations, in five states, we pride ourselves in serving fresh, never frozen, house-made items as we have something for everyone!
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This review is for the Recovery Grill in Rotterdam NY. Consistency is what makes this franchise so good. Very clean restaurant and a professional staff. We had chicken tenders with two dipping sauces, a crunch burger and a Rueben sandwich. All were made to perfection. Beer was ice cold.

Thank Philroy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

Good food and good staff, friendly. They have good burgers, drinks and desserts. Nice bar selection, good food selection. Kid friendly. Great specials!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Director of Sales at Recovery Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your review Claudia as we're happy to hear you're a fan! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Yes, the Recovery Room SPORTS grill with all those lunch choices on a Cold January day is the place. It was a winter treat to enjoy a sport atmosphere with a selection of entrees. The 5 of us decided on variety:
Hamburg Deluxe, Taco Bell Supreme, Chicken Tenders, French Onion Soup and a Reuben Sandwich. The soup was a touchdown and the Reuben a home run ( too much to eat- had to take some home). This is my third shot at The Recovery Room-will return again and again for a scoring meal. TRY IT !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LorryWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Director of Sales at Recovery Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review as we're happy to hear you all our fans! I do need to mention, the Taco Bell Supreme is not something we carry, but we sure do carry the rest :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Have been many times for lunch (best value) and several times for dinner. Good beer selection (few craft beers), many TVs. Service is good.

Thank 259nthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Director of Sales at Recovery Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review and patronage. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Traveling through the area. I love sports pubs. This is one of the best i have been in. Tons of beer options. Friendly staff. This place was full yet you could hear the conversation at your table.

Pros
Lots of large tvs
Portable speakers at each table
Large draught list
Great food
Friendly staff
Plenty of parking

Cons
So popular we had to wait for 10 minutes. Definitely worth the wait

Trust them when they say the hot sauce is hot. I loved it but it is very hot.

My wife had the fish and chips. I had some of it. Probably the best pub fish i have ever had.

If you are in the area stop in. You will not regret it.

Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Q, Director of Sales at Recovery Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for your review Kevin as we're happy to hear you're a fan! And, we're honored to make your list of "one of the best." We hope you are able to visit one of our 13 locations again as we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Recovery Sports Grill also viewed

 
Amsterdam, NY
 

Been to Recovery Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing