We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
10
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain attractionstelephonetvcastleryokanbathroomlocation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Central location, very basic, with shared washroom facilities. For upstairs rooms shared, common sink in hallway. Cigarette smoke smell in upstairs hallway. Overpriced. Hotels in immediate area less costly. Not recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

It is a family owned hotel, traditional Japanese house, at five minutes walk from the 21th Century Contemporary Museum, the Kanazawa Castle park and the Kenrukuen Garden. The old lady who owned the hotel doesn't speaks English, but her son does a little bit. The bathroom (Japanese public bath, which you can choose to use it as a private one by switch the sign on the door to show "occupied") and toilet are separated from the rooms, however clean and equipped with basic items needed. Room is also quite clean. At a satisfying price. Only need to beware of the checkout time, it's 10 o'clock rather than 11 or 12.

這是家庭式的旅館,傳統日式房子,就在金澤21世紀美術館走路五分鐘會到的地點,距離兼六園和金澤城也很近,非常方便。

主人是一位婆婆,跟他兒子和媳婦(應該吧?!)很客氣。英文部分一點點通而已,但基本上可以溝通,感覺他們很習慣對於接待外國旅客。

屋內非常乾淨,榻榻米房間,晚上會鋪好日式床舖等客人上門,房內有加濕器冬天可以開起來以免暖氣太乾,提供熱水瓶,浴衣,毛巾等相關備品,傳統澡堂式的公共浴室和獨立洗手間在一樓,浴室門上有撥牌可以顯示使用中,所以客人也可以把它作為個人的浴室使用。沐浴乳、洗髮精、洗手和臉的泡沫洗劑等等,都在浴室提供。

館內提供許多金澤相關資訊,有英文、法文的資料可取閱。

Room Tip: 天女間 is a good choice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Am1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you want a more authentic Japanese stay in the modern setting of Kanazawa, this is a lovely little Ryokan. It is convenient to several main attractions--the castle, the park, and several shrines. It is also in a cool little alley neighborhood with amazing restaurants. It's about 1200 yen from the train station or you can take the Kinezawa loop bus. Our room was large with super comfy, cushy futons. The shower/bathing room is by reservation and is traditional style. There are steep stairs to the rooms and a shared toilet and sink on the 2nd floor. The toilet is top of the line washelet with a dryer and autoflush. There's a urinal to that my friend thought was a sink (ha ha). The room provides hot water pot, green tea, TV (if you care). They make up your futon and set up the table and pillows in the morning then turn down the futons and move the table aside for the evening hours. The younger owner speaks excellent English, but the older couple don't speak much English--lending to the charm of the inn. The hosts are extremely gracious--old school Japanese hospitality. Free internet service, cold water, and tour maps are readily available. If you stay here be sure to eat at Amatsubo just down the street for a traditional Kaga meal. The only thing that prevented the "excellent" rating from me was that someone somewhere was smoking and it wafted into our room but we opened the windows and the fresh air alleviated the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burmababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

It is closed to a lot of restaurants, shops, and tourist site. It took us 10 minutes walk to the castle.
Cons: the toilet by the entrance really smell bad, it was the first impression when we walk in this place.
There is also a group of local young people hanging out right in front of this ryokan and the feeling is not safe when u go back to the ryokan at night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I've never been as cold as I was in Kanazawa - but we made the best of it. Actually had to go out and buy winter boots as sneakers just didn't cut it anymore. The Kikunoya Inn was great. I think we were the only people there so it was very peaceful for us. The room was big and we slept like babies there - probably because we were so glad to be warm at the end of the day.
Don't miss the Ninja Museum.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews