We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
56
229
139
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
229
139
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart budget hotel great location jr station the bus economy twin morning buffet convenience store downstairs single room old town convenient spot small bed strategic location hotel lobby is walking distance room was clean higher floor
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had booked well in advance and made it clear we wanted a non smoking room, which was situated on floor ten. The room itself was spacious with comfortable twin beds. Breakfast was a buffet affair and quite good. The staff were polite and efficient as we have come to expect in Japan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor ten if you are a non smoker.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gringo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

There are reviews suggesting we should avoid this place but it wasn't that bad. Our room on the 10th floor was clean and spacious. There was no option for non-smoking when I booked but it had been changed to a non-smoking room when we checked in. Breakfast room was a bit small and loud but food was good. The location couldn't be better as we travelled by train.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luckybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I chose this hotel because of its convenient location opposite the Nohi Bus Centre. We saw the hotel once our bus from Nagoya turned into the bus centre. Same bus centre to take bus to Shiragawago etc.

There is a 24 hours convenience store just next to the hotel. As expected, the room was small but clean except the pillows were exceptionally small and soft so did not sleep that well. Reception staff speak good English and you can also get the Takayama walking map from the reception at level two.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VickyYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Right in front of JR station and Nohi Bus Station, very convenience if you have luggage. The room is quite small, but clean, so nothing to complain.
The staff is very friendly to give you a quick guide about where to eat and where to go. The road in Takayama is very simple, won't get lost.
If you are looking for a place to stay one night, Country Hotel Takayama is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennieLiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

While the location was perfect for us with a 24 hour market on the ground level, the twin room we had was terrible. We expected the small size room, but the moldy smell and the filthy, grimy carpet was unbearable. The wall by the foot of the beds were marked with scratches perhaps by previous visitors trying to squeeze their luggages into whatever space they could find. It is the worst place we had stayed in in Japan.

Room Tip: Some visitors' pictures did show room with rugs that looked different from ours.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 2Theresa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews