We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
123
119
41
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
119
41
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view great hotel water temperature convenience store nice breakfast amenities castle lobby comfort japan miyako premium bathtub style bicycles
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel. They are right next to the convention center. The rooms are large. There are four restaurants in the hotel. The rooms have good showers, lots of amenities, and firm beds. There is a pool, but it appears to be closed during the winter. We could easily walk to a convenience store (like a 711). The hotel does have parking. There is free unlimited WIFI. Some of the staff speak English, so English speakers would find it easy to stay here. The rooms have safes in them for valuables. I will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank travelswithcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GifuMiyakoRooms, Front Reception at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Gifu Miyako hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying our hotel.
We hope that you can enjoy during your next stay with us. All of the Ladies and Gentlemen of the hotel are working daily to improve their English and Service skills and constantly looking for opportunities to engage with our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Location of hotel is across the river from the town centre, the distance is about 700m to the bridge across the river, and then another 800m to Gifu park. Fortunately we were driving so didn't have to walk, especially when it rained in the evening we were there. The basement car park had an extraordinary grand entrance to the lift lobby.

The hotel is next to both a convention centre and a sports stadium, and the non-riverside rooms face the stadium. But the stadium lights didn't bother us much even though there was an event going on.

We were on the executive floor, and there was a nice lounge which provided free bottled water, coffee & cookies, with a nice view of the river. The twin beds in the room were of super-single size, which was great.The beds were firm and comfortable.

The breakfast options were predominantly Japanese, with only a few Western options. There was a small halal section as well.

Room Tip: Riverside view rooms get the morning sun.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GifuMiyakoRooms, Front Reception at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us and heart-warming review.
All comments encouraged us in our work. I hope your stay in Gifu and Japan was nice experiences for you. Cormorant fishing is very traditional in Nagara River in Gifu, It’s near old street where you went. If you have a chance to come Gifu again during May to October, cormorant fishing is held at the Nagara River that has continued over 1300 years.

We are look forward to seeing you in the future again.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasant hotel in riverside of Gifu. They have spacious room with a great smell of toiletres, as a woman that is an important thing. Our room view is Gifu river, which is very beautiful during autumn. I was also surprising with the menu for breakfast, as they serve halal food and all the menu showed their ingredients. This hotel is muslim friendly. I was there in mid of october, the hotel is decorated with helloween theme, so that we can take photos with the costume that they have prepared. Very nice!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank PritaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GifuMiyakoRooms, Front Reception at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for staying at the Gifu Miyako Hotel and sharing your comment. We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable, hope you could rest well in your room. Your kind comment will be very encouraging to the restaurant staffs and we will share your review with them.

We look forward to seeing you someday in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

That's the Gifu Castle side (lit up at night) and the river flowing is beautiful at sunrise. Sits on landscaped park which connects to jogging path. We were up graded to a suite which was very spacious, a view-bathtub, separate shower with huge living room. 180* views. Huge lobby, friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndraYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GifuMiyakoRooms, Front Reception at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Gifu Miyako hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying our hotel.

We are more than happy to hear about your overall satisfaction for our services and facilities and would try to improve them more and more.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and was very pleased with the size, comfort and cleanliness of the room - the room is larger than those at any other hotels I stayed before in Japan. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked perfectly well.

Lunch buffet at the Italian restaurant is recommended. The buffet offers a variety of food and has a live foie gras station, which pleased me the most! Drinks (soft drink, tea, coffee) are also included - another great part of the buffet.

Only minor issue is about the English language communication, which was sometimes a bit difficult. Hotel staff are all nice and very helpful but if they can better communicate in English, it would simply be perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the river view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hachi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GifuMiyakoRooms, Front reception at Miyako Hotel Gifu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Gifu Miyako hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying our hotel. Your kind words will be very encouraging to the restaurant staffs and we will share your review with them.
The hotel staffs are working daily to improve their service and language skill constantly looking for opportunities to engage with our guests.

Thank you again for you stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Gifu and the Gifu miyako hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews