We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
22
27
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
27
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We loved staying at this hotel and it was perfect for our trip to Gifu. This is a luxury hotel, at good value. It is out of the city on the banks of the Nagara River. It gave us good access to The Cormorant Night Fishing and Gifu Castle. It is not an English speaking hotel, however the staff go out of their way to communicate. The room was large, well equipped and very clean. The Onsen was very nice. Our meals in the hotel were beautifully presented with great flavours. We had a special set dinner and traditional Japanese breakfast. A picturesque setting, this hotel is often used for weddings and special occasions. We would recommend this hotel if you want something away from the city centre with a tranquil outlook and setting. We will stay here again if we come back to Gifu.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RosemarieD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmonie_Terrasse, Front Office Executive at Hotel Harmonie Terrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear RosemarieD65
Thank you very much for posting great comment to us!
We all have been so happy since we had noticed you could enjoy with us at our hotel.
We will do our best to improve something inconvenience for you and keep, brush up anything you loved for your next and other customers' visiting us.
Our staff cannot wait for the chance you come to us and indulge yourself again!
Thank you, Thank you very very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The Room, especially the Bathroom is very nice.
We loved their breakfast, especially in front of the Japanese Garden.
The Salad is so Yummy....
The hotel serve coffee free for the whole day

All the staff is very nice.

Room tip: It is homey hotel
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vanessapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmonie_Terrasse, Front office Executive at Hotel Harmonie Terrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear vanessapoo
Thank you for posting great, beautiful comment to us!
All of our crews are very very happy because you have enjoyed staying with us on that day.
We will do our best for you and other customers' precious time tide in our hotel even in the future.
We hope you indulge yourself here again when you come back to Japan.
Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: 上階は景色が良いです。岐阜城まで綺麗に見えました。
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews