We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
10
51
25
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
51
25
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The Hotel Resol is a standard Japanese business hotel, but with a little more room than the norm, a slightly bigger TV in the room, and a less claustrophobic bathroom. The beds are firm without being hard, and the two provided pillows have different levels of firmness, something you generally don't see in a business hotel. It's also close to the station, and better kept than a lot of nearby businesses. Definitely a good value for money, and I'd stay there again in a second.

That said, the neighborhood around it closes down early, so while this leads to a quiet sleeping experience, if you want nightlife, it's not your place.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great location being situated close to the railway station and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Rooms are quite spacious and coffee is provided, a bonus. Bathroim is small but functional. A nice touch were slippers waiting for us when we entered tge room but it was obvious that these had been worn before.
Sleep quality was good. All in all enjoyed the stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Resol is an average hotel nothing really special, like all hotels in Japan is clean, however the fact that people can smoke in certain rooms, you risk to be near somebody is smoking and the smoke will go through the vents. When we came back from dinner the room was smelling like somebody was smoking in the room, unfortunately the staff doesn't really speak any english so it was hard to complain, and we didn't really want to change rooms at that time.

When we made the reservation we sent 3 email with certain requests and nobody got back to us to confirm and at the time of the check in we had to repeat all the requests once again because they did not took them in consideration when assigned the original room.

Another detail to be aware is that they have check out time at 10:00am. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world, small and large hotels and I have never seeing this check out time, it is just simply ridiculous that you have to check out at 10 am from a hotel, again when we try to complain they didn't speak any english and they were not interested in accommodate our needs or our requests.

Beside I stayed in many hotels in the world, I worked for Hyatt and Marriott Hotels in the States and I will say Japan has the worst Customer Service in Hotels and Restaurants, they are friendly and cordial as long as you do what they tell you to do, the moment that you request something different from their rules they loose all their kindness and they just completely ignore you and they just don't want to deal with you, and they give you what my husband and I call "the frozen face."

Anyway I guess the hotel is convenient and ok to stay but be aware.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This hotel is comfortable.It is fairly clean and not too expensive.There are not many eating places nearby.The food in the hotel is quite good.workers are friendly and helpful.Breakfast spread had many varieties and was good.My wife and i enjoyed our stay here

Room tip: The rooms facing the back have better view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed for only one-night, on 11 Feb 2017.

The Hotel is a short-walk away from Gifu station, probably 10-12 mins walk but with the luggage we had, we decided to go by taxi which costs JPY600 (the minimum fares).

The location is quite convenient, and a bus-stop is nearby too. There are also a few restaurants and cafe around there. Nevertheless, the environment is quiet.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We were satisfied with our non-smoking, double-bed room, which was much bigger than a typical Japanese hotel room. There was even a sofa with a coffee table. Everything you need - pyjamas, toiletries, slippers, coffee, tea etc are all available in the room.

The buffet breakfast (included in the room rate) though not a big spread, choices were good enough, and the food was delicious. Loved this ayu fish, a local Gifu food, which we tasted for the first time. You can eat the whole fish! :) We actually bought some home from the souvenirs shop after eating it! :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CHTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews