We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
1,403
322
101
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,403
322
101
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge lebanese restaurant burj al hamam corniche restaurant martini bar animation team special thanks private beach beach bar guest relations clean beach great pool sea view beautiful hotel tasty food big thanks water sports
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to the people who is working in Daily Cafe and Intercontinental Hotel yes it's the best place you can find really good drinks and food as well and in the beach you can find as well that animation team Luigi and his team the do atmosphere and some entertainment thank you to the people in reception and special thanks to amal

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Voyager825592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firas-Irshedat, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Black M,

Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort,

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Intercontinental Aqaba Resort, and we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay as well for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Intercontinental Aqaba resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Firas Irsheidat

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This the best hotel in aqaba room good and beach the food verey nice at Cornish restorant and diner egepian bye very nice and breakfast morning manakiesh verey nice for the best chef in the hotel Waleed. K really verey nice man and smail all the time and send my food for me really good egepitan chef thanks Waleed I will come back for your pizza soon

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sayed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firas-Irshedat, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sayed O,

Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort,

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Intercontinental Aqaba Resort, and we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay as well for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Intercontinental Aqaba resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Firas Irsheidat

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as part of a business booking, and regrettably, the booking didn’t specify “non smoking” rooms.

The first room I was offered smelt of smoke, as did the second (although worse). They claimed to be fully booked and offered me a “discount” of paying an *extra 100JD* for a suite, which I declined.

I was then shown to a third room, which was in a non smoking area of the hotel, that was still smokey. Really poor. (The first two rooms were twin rooms, and in both cases, one of the beds had slightly wrinkled sheets, as if someone had been sitting or dozing on top of the bed. Maybe they hadn’t but it was noticeable that one bed was pristine and the other not.)

Our package included drinks and a meal. The drinks were fine (why they get 2 stars, not 1) but the food was bland and sparse.

Nothing particular to comment on the room. Tiled floor, balcony, kettle, small desk. No iron, probably available if I asked, but not in the room from the outset.

I was checking this place out with a view to bringing the family at new year, but I can honestly say that I never want to set foot in the place again.

Bemused as to why it’s so highly rated. I’ve been lucky enough to stay in good hotels on many occasions before now. This is certainly not one of them.

Avoid (unless you’re a smoker).

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank SR-SHZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firas-Irshedat, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SR-SHZJ,

Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort,

We were regretful to learn of your concerns with your recent stay, and at the beginning, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused. We are confident that this is not a true reflection of our high level of service. We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve in the areas needed.

We hope your latest experience with us will not tarnish your perception on InterContinental Aqaba Resort, we do hop that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to exceed our guest’s expectations, looking forward for seeing you around the resort soon .

Sincerely

Firas Irsheidat

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay in , great helpful staff the receptionist assist us since I join in I would like to thank Mr. Omar Wrakiat for his kindness, pool service is nice as 5 stars hotel I do recommend the hotel for relax and enjoyment.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank 599yana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firas-Irshedat, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yan A,
Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort,
Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Intercontinental Aqaba Resort, and we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay as well for taking the time advising us of your experience.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. Your positive feedback is an inspiration for our team to deliver a consistent high level of service.
Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Intercontinental Aqaba resort in the near future.
Sincerely
Firas Irsheidat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re looking for an easy stay, really nice pool, a sandy beach not far away from the building, and don’t mind that the property is slightly aged, then this is the place to go in Aqaba.

The service was very friendly as well. It’s that sort of place which is not too fancy yet surrounds you with warm hospitality and ease.

The hotel is located in the northern side of Aqaba city. There are larger and newer hotels in the southern side, but the beaches there are rocky. If you want soft sand and want to enjoy the calm Red Sea waters this is the place to be.

Another plus, if you’re a tourist and don’t want to commute by car during your stay, the city center is a walking distance from the area where this hotel is located.

Will remain a favorite property for me for sure.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firas-Irshedat, General Manager at InterContinental Aqaba Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anton H,

Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort,

Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you at Intercontinental Aqaba Resort, and we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay as well for taking the time advising us of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Intercontinental Aqaba resort in the near future.

Sincerely

Firas Irsheidat

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews