We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely a must!”

Ahlan Aqaba Scuba Diving Centre
Ranked #2 of 49 Tours in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer one of the most amazing and adventurous diving trips in the Red Sea area, snorkeling trips to the Aqaba Marine Park providing you with the equipment and accessories to enjoy your trip while exploring the aquatic life in the Red Sea. Rentals, consultations and guide services are available and provided by our diving instructors for both certified and non-certified divers. You can also begin or continue your diving education by contacting our training department. We can help you to become a Master Scuba Diver or a PADI professional. So let our experienced guides show you around some of the best dive sites here in the Red Sea.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Definitely a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

A great dive centre located in the heart of Aqaba. The staff is super friendly and experienced. They were amazingly quick to respond to our emails (when planning our trip to Jordan) and they also arranged us a nice and cheap hotel (just a few minutes away - walking distance). Comparing to other dive centers in the area, we found their rates very affordable - and the diving experience was nevertheless superb! We particulary liked the fact that their prices include everything (all the equipment rental and the diving itself) - there are no extra hidden costs. :) The equipment is very well maintained and the dive masters are professional. The owner, Shadi, is a real specialist in underwater photography and his advices prooved to be very useful and helpful! :)
We will definitely come back!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 28Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    6
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I was visiting Aqaba recently, and decided to pursue my certification, which I had always been planning but never found convenient. The team here was phenomenal: fun to work with, professional, and very accommodating of my difficult schedule. I plan a return visit shortly to explore some of the amazing spots in the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank almosafir_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Scuba Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Amazing, friendly staff. They were always professional but laidback at the same time, nothing was a problem - Shadi sorted out lunch for us in crazy busy takeaway and didnt blink once, great guy. Tasha was awesome as well - she wasnt as experienced as Shadi but was really helpful (and rather cute!!). It was an all-round brilliant experience.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“Great Easter Diving 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I arranged for 2 of my sons (aged 15 and 13) to go diving at Easter the elder did his PADI certificate the younger an introduction dive- I was extremely impressed by the professional way my trip was arranged in advance (by the excellent trish),the quiet efficiency of the back office team lead by Tina and the calm expertise of the instructor Shaabi who had a team of equally impressive colleagues helping. The whole experience was professional and positive and resulted in 2 very happy boys. Alistair G

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California, United States
2 reviews
“What a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The staff at Ahlan Aqaba dive center are topped only by the beautiful coral in the Red Sea. Great equipment, friendly multi-lingual staff, and a relaxing dive, who could ask for more?! I would suggest you go a day or so early to book your dives though as they tend to get busy.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank WJAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ahlan Aqaba Scuba Diving Centre also viewed

 
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
Aqaba, Al Aqabah Governorate
 

Been to Ahlan Aqaba Scuba Diving Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing