We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
32
22
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
22
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel one night stay rooms were very clean free mini bar many thanks hossam wifi mr sea israel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

After a two week long journey through Israel and Jordan we check into the city tower hotel in Aqaba for our two last nights.

Most of the staff were helpful and nice, but we also had to deal with some who weren't. After the lady at the reception desk told us wifi is working in all rooms as well as in the lobby, we found out it is working almost everywhere but not in our room. not a big deal.. the nice sight out of the window was enough for us;)
The room was very clean, huge and the beds were cozy as well.
Food was great & they also serve water with limes and oranges in the afternoon for free.
All in all, the perfect place to relax after a big trip

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank moen4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The City Tower seems clean, but could use some refreshing. There are poor design choices- like why put a pedestal sink in the bathroom when there is a lot of space to put a vanity? With a pedestal sink, there is nowhere to put your stuff. There was also harsh lighting. It would look nicer and be more welcoming to have better lighting.
Breakfast was OK. Location is right on the water. I didn't have an opportunity to explore the neighborhood, so can't comment on location.
This was an OK choice for one night.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I'm feeling home in the hotel, I like to be there every time in Aqaba good staff, clean room
There is no word to say than thank you best young
I would like to mention Mr. Ahmed Hashash for his excellent service and handling

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nour M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The room had great air conditioning but it needed maintenance. Doors were falling off their hinges. Front door didn't shut properly unless you slammed it. Shower was mouldy. Shower did not go hot enough and pressure very low. Toilet seat starting to be loose.

No cups or mugs in room.

Breakfast was adequate. Far to walk from the action.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank quevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I have visited Aqaba and stayed in this hotel. I was extremely happy with the services along with the very nice staff. Breakfast was more than good. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Keep the good service.

I recommend for all families

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emad2331975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City T, Front Office Manager at City Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Sir, it's our pleasure to serve you, Hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews