We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveller rating
1,180
268
84
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,180
268
84
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass wall fish restaurant private beach free mini bar modern hotel wadi rum junior suite rooms are spacious buffet dinner beach restaurant sun loungers fantastic hotel welcome drink infinity pool nice pool special thanks tala bay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights at the end of our Jordan round trip. We visited from her Wadi Rum desert and Petra as well, it is closer to the haben city as to Amman, the capital of Jordan. In case you are not a fan of booking those tours in advance, Kempinski can organise the programs for you as well. They even have an office specialised in water sports so you can snorkel, dive, ride a boat or a banana.

Being a Discovery Black Member, we already had the pleasure to stay in many Kempinski hotels across the Middle East, Europe or even Africa. Without any hesitation, Kempinski Aqaba has the best possible service we have ever come across during our stays in other five star properties. You can only compare it to small luxury camps or boutique resorts. The staff members from front desk to housekeeping call you by your name, salute you friendly and asking about your well-being anytime they get a chance. The Lady in Red once came to the beach asking us about our stay and offered her assistance. We felt very privileged during the whole stay without being constantly bothered or pushed into anything.

We stayed in a spacious, beautiful executive suite with double balcony. Amazing view to wake up to and watch the sunset from every day. Impeccable service what amenities and housekeeping concerns. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. A facelift would make it look even fresher although it is not fully packed with unnecessary furniture pieces. Very convenient.

Breakfast: great selection or cheese, salads, sausages, warm dishes, fruits, juices and pastries. Show kitchen for egg and sweet (pancake etc) dishes. Service is very attentive and professional. From the second day onwards the waitress knew exactly how we both drink our coffees.

Dinner: huge buffet with a lot of local specialities, salads, deserts. It is convenient and tasty. Good value for money you must try it at least once.

Bar: nice atmosphere great view to the sunset and in the evening as well. Alcohol is expensive such as in every other hotel in the Middle East so no surprise here either. Cocktails are delicious though and they have happy hours for 2 hours!

Beach: small, but clean. Very refreshing in the hot summer. Beach boys are polite and very attentive. They give water, bring melons during the day etc. They try to collect any trash what comes with the water - if any.

I would definitely recommend the hotel during Ramadan because it is less full and you have certainly the most relaxing stay. During the weekends it gets quite full, which has no impact on the service which is amazing however there are more families with children so it gets a bit louder everywhere on the property (beach, pool, restaurant and so on). Not dramatic by the way.

All in all, very memorable holiday, highly recommended hotel if we can, we would definitely return.

Thank you and good luck to the team!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ildikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Ildiko I,

first of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Aqaba whilst visiting the beautiful Red Sea. Furthermore, I would also like to express our gratitude for your loyalty and patronage towards Kempinski Hotels.

Aqaba is indeed perfectly located to combine some days of beach relaxation with exploring out to Petra and Wadi Rum. We are glad that you made this choice which gave us the opportunity to serve you us our esteemed guest.

Your compliments on our services provided are fantastic to hear as I believe that it is the service which makes the difference between a good and a great hotel. I have allowed myself to share your feedback with the entire team here in order to recognize their efforts since we are consequently striving for service excellence.

To read that our facilities and culinary offerings complemented your positive experience at our hotel fills all of us with great appreciation.

Most-certainly, we do hope to welcome you back and to serve you again.

Thank you for your outstanding review and with kind regards,

Eike & Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This hotel is located on the beach in Aqaba. The GM is very evident with a good presence on the floor resulting in a high level of customer care and a highly skilled and competent team.

There's a good range of dining options and the food and service are what are expected in this type of property. The rooms are comfortable minimalist style with polished concrete flooring in trendy bathrooms.

The breakfast gets my nomination for the best breakfast in Jordan. We really enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nureman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Nureman,

thank you for your wonderful feedback as well as for your outstanding review of Kempinski Hotel Aqaba.

The entire team here is delighted to read that you recognized our efforts to provide service excellence for our esteemed guests. Our daily main priority is to create memorable experiences for you.

Your compliment on our breakfast buffet has been passed on to our culinary team as it is indeed great to hear and will do apply for this title ;)

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future here at the shores of the Red Sea.

Thank you once again and with kind regards,

Eike
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were recommended to stay in Aqaba instead of Eilat before our Jordan Petra/Wadi Rum tour and we are so glad we did! The hotel is beautiful, the service spectacular, the room was great, spacious and with wonderful amenities. The pool was nice, the beach was accessible, sand was so soft, and not at all crowded so you could really enjoy yourself. We went jet skiing last minute without issue. We would absolutely recommend it. Also we walked around the town for souvenirs, felt safe, and really enjoyed it. All of the rooms have beach view! For the price we paid, so worth it. For the same price, we would have stayed in a much smaller simpler hotel in Eilat that would have been more crowded. We did that after Jordan.

Room Tip: Middle part of the hotel has a pano view, but all of them are great.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 741swatid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Swati D,

it is fantastic to read that you opted to stay in Aqaba as your base to visit Petra and Wadi Rum since it is not far to either sight. More importantly, I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant time at our hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

I would agree with you that Aqaba is a safe city and since my time here I have not heard of any major incidents. On top of that, the city itself is indeed more peaceful and tranquility levels are higher.

Most-certainly, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba and to serve you again.

Thank you for your very positive and with kind regards,

Eike
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The Kempinski hotels are all beautiful, but the Kempinski Aqaba has a crisp, contemporary elegance that sets off the beauty of the Red Sea behind it. The breakfast and dinner buffets were delicious, our room was sparkling clean with a great view of the sea, and every member of the staff was cheerful, good-natured, and helpful. In particular, one of the front-desk clerks, Naser Herzallah, was very welcoming, not only to us at check-in, but we saw him be equally gracious to other guests at the desk. He was also very helpful in suggesting local restaurants and giving us insight into the spiritual nature of the Ramadan holiday. Our stay there made us want to come back again and also stay at other Kempinski hotels in other places.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NewYorker1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear NewYorker1000,

thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Aqaba as well as for your positive review.

Your excellent feedback has been shared with the entire team and we are all delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at our hotel. I am especially proud of your comment about our team members as we are consequently striving for service excellence and for creating memorable guest experiences.

Your compliments on Naser have been noted and he will be duly recognized for his outstanding guest engagement.

We do hope to have the honor and pleasure of welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba in the future.

Thank you again and with kind regards,

Eike
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel is amazing. We were welcomed with amazing coconut flavored wet towels and an amazing refreshing apple juice. The check in was the smoothest check in ever thanks to Naser and the act that he is a local is great too because he knows how to guide you through the city to get the full Aqaba experience.
The room was outstanding, the view was breathtaking especially at sunset and the cleanliness was perfect.
Also the food was great and the service was fantastic.Joe from the lobby lounge was exceptional. She always smiles all in all. The hotel was just perfect for our vacation and Joe and Naser made it even better.
If we weren't going to Petra, we weren't on a schedule we would have stayed even more.
Thanks again for your hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagerb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear jagerb27,

thank you for your raving review of Kempinski Hotel Aqaba as well as for your excellent feedback.

We are all happy to read that you had a relaxing as well as memorable time with us. Your compliments on Joe and Naser have been shared with them already to appreciate their efforts to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to serve you again in the future.

Thank you once again and with kind regards from Aqaba,

Eike and Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews