We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 194
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 267
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 234
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 80
US$ 55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 25
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
Afnan Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
1,121
256
79
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
256
79
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass wallfish innfish restaurantprivate beachfree mini barmodern hotelwadi rumrooms are spaciousbeautiful roomjunior suitebeach restaurantbuffet dinnersun loungerswelcome drinkinfinity poolfantastic hotelnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This hotel is located on the beach in Aqaba. The GM is very evident with a good presence on the floor resulting in a high level of customer care and a highly skilled and competent team.

There's a good range of dining options and the food and service are what are expected in this type of property. The rooms are comfortable minimalist style with polished concrete flooring in trendy bathrooms.

The breakfast gets my nomination for the best breakfast in Jordan. We really enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nureman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Nureman,

thank you for your wonderful feedback as well as for your outstanding review of Kempinski Hotel Aqaba.

The entire team here is delighted to read that you recognized our efforts to provide service excellence for our esteemed guests. Our daily main priority is to create memorable experiences for you.

Your compliment on our breakfast buffet has been passed on to our culinary team as it is indeed great to hear and will do apply for this title ;)

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future here at the shores of the Red Sea.

Thank you once again and with kind regards,

Eike
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were recommended to stay in Aqaba instead of Eilat before our Jordan Petra/Wadi Rum tour and we are so glad we did! The hotel is beautiful, the service spectacular, the room was great, spacious and with wonderful amenities. The pool was nice, the beach was accessible, sand was so soft, and not at all crowded so you could really enjoy yourself. We went jet skiing last minute without issue. We would absolutely recommend it. Also we walked around the town for souvenirs, felt safe, and really enjoyed it. All of the rooms have beach view! For the price we paid, so worth it. For the same price, we would have stayed in a much smaller simpler hotel in Eilat that would have been more crowded. We did that after Jordan.

Room Tip: Middle part of the hotel has a pano view, but all of them are great.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Swati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Swati D,

it is fantastic to read that you opted to stay in Aqaba as your base to visit Petra and Wadi Rum since it is not far to either sight. More importantly, I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant time at our hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

I would agree with you that Aqaba is a safe city and since my time here I have not heard of any major incidents. On top of that, the city itself is indeed more peaceful and tranquility levels are higher.

Most-certainly, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba and to serve you again.

Thank you for your very positive and with kind regards,

Eike
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The Kempinski hotels are all beautiful, but the Kempinski Aqaba has a crisp, contemporary elegance that sets off the beauty of the Red Sea behind it. The breakfast and dinner buffets were delicious, our room was sparkling clean with a great view of the sea, and every member of the staff was cheerful, good-natured, and helpful. In particular, one of the front-desk clerks, Naser Herzallah, was very welcoming, not only to us at check-in, but we saw him be equally gracious to other guests at the desk. He was also very helpful in suggesting local restaurants and giving us insight into the spiritual nature of the Ramadan holiday. Our stay there made us want to come back again and also stay at other Kempinski hotels in other places.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NewYorker1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear NewYorker1000,

thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Aqaba as well as for your positive review.

Your excellent feedback has been shared with the entire team and we are all delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at our hotel. I am especially proud of your comment about our team members as we are consequently striving for service excellence and for creating memorable guest experiences.

Your compliments on Naser have been noted and he will be duly recognized for his outstanding guest engagement.

We do hope to have the honor and pleasure of welcoming you back at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba in the future.

Thank you again and with kind regards,

Eike
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel is amazing. We were welcomed with amazing coconut flavored wet towels and an amazing refreshing apple juice. The check in was the smoothest check in ever thanks to Naser and the act that he is a local is great too because he knows how to guide you through the city to get the full Aqaba experience.
The room was outstanding, the view was breathtaking especially at sunset and the cleanliness was perfect.
Also the food was great and the service was fantastic.Joe from the lobby lounge was exceptional. She always smiles all in all. The hotel was just perfect for our vacation and Joe and Naser made it even better.
If we weren't going to Petra, we weren't on a schedule we would have stayed even more.
Thanks again for your hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagerb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear jagerb27,

thank you for your raving review of Kempinski Hotel Aqaba as well as for your excellent feedback.

We are all happy to read that you had a relaxing as well as memorable time with us. Your compliments on Joe and Naser have been shared with them already to appreciate their efforts to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to serve you again in the future.

Thank you once again and with kind regards from Aqaba,

Eike and Team
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing Iftar at the best hotel in aqaba ,

The staff are amazing, the food was delicious .

Thanks to Chef Mohammed aloul and John from F&B service .

The company staff are happy and will come back for sure.

Thanks kempinski

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank abadran2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eike C, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear abadran2018,

Thank you for your positive review as well as for your great feedback. The entire team at Kempinski Hotel Aqaba is delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to serve you soon again.

Thank you and with kind regards,

Eike Clausen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews