We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Aqaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were in awe before we even stepped through the front door! What a fantastic place! But you know a hotel is only as good is its employees and I want to start there! We had just come from Wadi Rum after having ridden camels for over 2 hrs, so were pretty dusty and hot and a little bit embarassed to arrive at such an amazing place looking like that. Well, the most amazing staff member called "Dulcie' greeted us with a smile and we shared a laugh over our appearance, and she organized to get us into our room as soon as possible. When you meet someone so welcoming, lovely and down to earth you automatically fall in love with your surroundings!.... I felt like I had made a friend already!!.... And as for another staff member who was a delight worked at the bar near the beach, wish I could remember his name he was from the Phillippines and we laughed the whole time time we were at lunch - what a pleasure it was!....
Now for the hotel, what a view!!!! what a pool!!!! what a room!!!!!!... Loved the welcoming fruit basked, loved the free mini bar! We had a huge room with a wonderful view over the water, the room also had a large balcony where we sat daily to enjoy our surroundings. . The only thing we didn;'t like was as mentioned by others, was the blind into the bathroom even when it was down you could see everything going on inside. At night we learned not to turn the light on in the bathroom, just leave the room light on so enough light was reflecting inside- not the ideal thing but it worked. I love my husband but don't enjoy seeing everything he is doing!!!
I would absolutley stay here again and would recommend this to anyone who will listen to me!!!

Room Tip: We had room 407 it was great!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig and Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,292)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

735 - 739 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Definitely one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Everone else has already said it before - superlatives everywhere. I celebrated my birthday whilst there and a loveley gateaux was sent to our room - nice touch. Quite liked the "see through" bathroom - can't say I have ever been able to see the sea from the bath before. The spa was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is withought doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff were very helpful, nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were excellent, very clean and modern and it was a lovely to have the beds turned down at night and the complimentary mini bar filled with soft drinks every day as well as tea and coffee. Also there is computer lead in all the rooms for you to connect to.

I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: all rooms have a view over the sea and the pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We booked and stayed there 5 nights and a lxury dream came true! hotel super top! rooms big and super clean and nice furnished! staff everywhere at the hotel friendly and competent! poolarea so beautiful ...there is no wish left open for us and we can recommend this place for all travellers. It luxus but still u feel comfortable in casual clothes

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Smartsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent a one week winter holiday in Hotel Kempinski on the first week of March. The hotel was perfect 5 stars, everything we needed:
- Rooms were modern, clean and spacious and included a free minibar! The bathroom was lovely and had a separate shower and a bath! It had a glass wall but curtains as well if you needed a bit more intimacy.
- Service was excellent. From the first day on the staff even remembered your name! You got all the attention you wanted but also the privacy which was nice. Even the towel was settled for your sundeck by the pool (which was a bit too much for my taste).
- Food was very nice. We had breakfast every morning and it was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had e.g. the oranges and grape fruits were served without any skin on the fruit flesh which was quite luxurious. We had two dinner buffets; the mid-eastern style and italian-style and enjoyed them very much. The reastaurant even had a wine buffet!
- Other services and facilities were nice; we used both the gym and the spa and enjoyed them very much.
- Aqaba itself was a bit of a disappointment. The town centre was very quiet, full of sad, empty restaurants and too active taxi drivers wanting to to sell you all kinds of trips around the country.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony and a sea view! Enjoy. :)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
0.3 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Aqaba
13.4 km away
Grand Swiss-Belresort Tala Bay, Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.6 km away
Al Qidra Hotel
Al Qidra Hotel
#7 of 40 in Aqaba
479 reviews
1.0 km away
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
Oryx Hotel Aqaba
#19 of 40 in Aqaba
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea

Address: King Hussein Street, Aqaba 77110, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aqaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Family Hotel in Aqaba
#2 Spa Hotel in Aqaba
#4 Business Hotel in Aqaba
Price Range: ₹ 12,148 - ₹ 21,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully situated on the white sandy beaches and azure waters of the Red Sea, The Kempinski Hotel Aqaba offers a transcendent sensory experience. With an array of culinary options, leisure activities, and top-tier pampering and perfectly at home within its picturesque surroundings, this resort is heaven to explorers and leisure seekers alike. Set against a stunning backdrop, the hotel combines the warmth of the Jordanians with the highest standards of a luxury European resort. Style is contemporary chic and the resort’s fascinating tear drop design guarantees sea views from every room, complemented by luxurious facilities and state-of-the-art technology. There are three lounges and three eateries to choose from serving everything fromextensive gourmet buffets, delicious fresh seafood and an assortment of tantalising treats. At night the hotel blossoms with wondrous façade lighting, paving the way for an unforgettable evening of cocktails and malts, around the sunken pool or at Aqua Lounge, a favourite with romantics due to its gorgeous views of the Red Sea.For pampering and healing both inside and out, Kempinski The Spa offers a journey of tranquility with treatments using an assortment of luxurious elixirs and ingredients. With a fully equipped gym overlooking the ocean, the resort offers everything your body needs to unwind and rejuvenate. It goes without saying that the diving here is incredible and guests can explore the largest collection of natural soft corals in the world when delving into the glittery, calm waters. Aqaba is a warm and inviting city, fringed with palm trees, shopping and a vast array of leisure, sporting and entertainment facilities. Ideal for year round sunshine, Kempinski Aqaba is the perfect location to explore all the delights that Jordan has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Red Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing