We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 274
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 227
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 273
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afnan Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
14
42
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
42
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancespacious roomhotel is locatedexcellent locationraed
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good location. Clean Rooms. Helpful staff. Very good value for the money. I stayed a week and was very comfortable. I am planning a return trip to Aqaba and will stay here again. I did not try the buffet breakfast as I was up and out early every day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank internationaldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of our tour. It is a small, nondescript place with clean, big rooms. It is in the centre of a shopping area so it was easy to go out and explore. The pillows on the beds are these huge, square things that look great but are horribly uncomfortable. I think I'd go next door to the Days Inn if I had to spend more than one night. No free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Rae'd Hotel may not look like much from the outside, but we were impressed by the quality of the room. Our G-Adventures group stopped there for a night after our trip to the Wadi Rum desert and this is just what we needed.

The room was vast and well decorated. The bathroom and everything else was nice and very clean. And the beds were the most comfortable we had anywhere in Jordan!

The hotel is centrally located, just a few minutes from the waterfront and all the restaurants and shops.

The buffet breakfast offered a nice variety of food and was quite tasty.

The Rae'd Hotel is definitely a good budget option if you ever visit Aqaba.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Pat5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

good location in the middle of town. dropped off there straight from an overnight in Wadi Rum and it felt like a palace! good size rooms, clean, good bathroom and shower and nice comfy beds. It was good that this is a family run hotel rather than a chain and the staff were really helpful and friendly, happy to give us advice including a discounted entry ticket for the Berenice beach club - well recommended for a day trip. Good choice for a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne_isc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Raed hotel located just at the middle of Aqaba, restaurants, coffee shops and commercial area is surrounding the hotel, the rooms are fine, breakfast is quite good.

Bottom line, this property can be a smart choice for overnight before or after having a daily tour to Petra from Eilat, before or after having a flight thorgh King Hussein International Airport of Aqaba etc..

Room Tip: It's all about Location & Rate, great value for money
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KFIRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews