We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 202
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 179
US$ 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 241
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 164
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Qidra Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 80
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afnan Hotel(Aqaba)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
375
321
156
91
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
321
156
91
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubtala bayshuttle buspool barhalf boarddinner buffetjordanpoolsseakm
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable , the food was tasty, nice swimming pool and friendly staff the city is not far when you have your own car
Tv has to be changed with more channels You feel home , I loved it

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I came with the family for one week to relax and I have to say that I made the right decision to relax here service very good weather Is great too , going to the city is not easy as we think, but yes we love to come back again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Markovka1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

After a long trip around Jordan we arrived early morning to Aqapa and we book a room in Marina Plaza Hotel and it was really nice deal to have room for 50 JD even without breakfast , the reception Staff refused to check us in to the room till 3 or 4 pm , we called the reservation staff and tell us to not worry and they will deal immediately with the situation , we come back to the reception and met MOHAMAAD the front desK manager or supervisor and he kindly set up a room for us to have rest and sleep for a while and he will arrange another one for us and call us ,we slept from 9 :00 am till 3;00 pm and i went around in the hotel to grab a coffee and i met Mohammad and he told me that the room is ready and waiting for you , he sent a very nice and helpful guy his Name is SHARAF , he took us to our new room and it was very nice one with pool view and very comfortable and the most important thing the room is so clean and tidy , the waiting room was ok but not such the new one , the hotel has a problem with WIFI , but it s fine comparing with other facilities and services they provide , the pool is nice and cool , they have a free parking and beautiful smiling staff stand by to response for reply for any needed , even i brought my food with me from outside and they didn't mind or make any problem , they have a nice PAR and very well restaurant , even the hotel is allocated next to the TalaPay Beach , with nice stay there and many activities .

I highly recommend this place .

Thank you guys and hope to do it again.

Room Tip: Do Not stay at 2210 , the last room in the hotel with maintenance vehicles view and nothing else .
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank omar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Lot of people arrive with a misconception of a beach facing hotel! It does not have that feel due to a large master plan consisting of various hotels/shops/apartments etc. Its a huge layout and the beach is 10 mins walk..but its a pleasant walk.

Hotel quality is good. Rooms are clean and linen is tidy. Bathrooms were spotless and looked new. Wifi in rooms is poor and there are no elevators- keep this in mind if you have elders in group.

Staff are friendly - however, you dont see very much of staff and i wonder if they are under-staffed.

Worst experience is the dining hall. There are huge chartered groups from few countries that land up and pile up huge amount of food on their plates - resembles a UN relief food aid camp! Lines are long and then they run out of food. Luckily, they prevented those guests from taking more food to their rooms in concealed napkins.sad state of affairs. They need to educate such guests that there is no shortage of food in Jordan.

Location is away from Aqaba - so its very quiet. Sunset views are great. Few grocery shops are nearby. Most convenient aspect is their shuttle service to Aqaba. So, you can visit the town for sight-seeing or have a meal and then return to the hotel.

Nearby, they also have an unique Neptune glass bottomed boat/semi-submarine that can be used for under-water viewing without getting wet! Was a great experience for our kids.

Room Tip: Select the rooms on the sea-side. Avoid being blocked by adjacent round building
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kumaresh_sekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We stayed here for one night as arranged by our tour company. It was one of my worst experiences in a beach resort around the world. It was not right at the beach; at least 10 minutes walk to the beach. The services was almost to none; we asked for more towels and hangers 3 times with no responses. The phone was not connected; we asked the front desk to repair it with no responses; we were unable to receive call from our guide. There was no wifi in the room; wifi was only available in the lobby which was very small and had no room to sit down. Last but not least; the food at the restaurant was tasteless, unappetizing; it was inedible. Actually, I got sick after eating at the restaurant.

The hotel had a nice pool and the room was clean. Those were the only good things I could right about.

Room Tip: Stay on the level of the pool, there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidNYC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews