We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Amherst
Certificate of Excellence
Latham, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great location!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just returning from a two-night stay at the Homewood Suites in Amherst (just off the I-290). This is a fantastic location and very centrally located for visits to Buffalo and Niagara Falls. As a newer hotel, its in beautiful condition and kept very clean. The staff is warm and friendly and was always ready to help. The breakfast area was well attended and the pool and exercise area neat and clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: A room on the 5th floor will keep any noise level to a minimum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fpking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    145
    32
    13
    9
See reviews for
305
76
21
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We are originally from New York State and now live in Michigan and have relatives in Niagara Falls and Syracuse, NY so always stay at this hotel the night in between. Have never had a bad experience. Staff is always friendly and extremely helpful to please. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Love the hot breakfast on "real dishes" also! This "Homewood" Suites really does live up to its name - they do everything they can to make it feel like "home". I have tended to notice that when I stay at other hotels, I tend to use my experience here as a standard for rating my experiences at other properties. Some do but it feels like a lot of hotels have a lot to aspire to reach this level of comfort I always feel at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy98123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
I love seeing "Highly Recommend" in the title! Thank You for the great review. I am glad you felt at home while staying here. That is the exact sentiment we strive for. I will share this great review with the entire staff. Thanks again and we will look for you the next time you are in town from Michigan.

Happy Travels!

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Just finishing a two night stay in one of my favorites in Buffalo. Never disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alonzo_Wharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank You the kind review! It is short, sweet and to the point! I am glad to hear we are one of your favorite hotels. I look forward to seeing you on future trips!

Safe Travels,
Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Amherst off of Millersport HWY in mid February 2012 for a family event over in Tonawanda. The hotel is newer, and comes across as being clean and fresh.

The rooms are typical for Homewood Suites, with the exception of two things: 1.) the furniture and decor is more updated than a standard HW, and 2.) the room/suite is slightly smaller than a typical HW.

Even though the room was alittle smaller than expected - it still was a fantastic place. We would return to this hotel the next time we return to the area.

Oh - and another note - we actually skipped the free breakfast in order to go eat at the Lake Effect Diner over near the UB campus. I highly recommend that!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prouddaddy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Prouddaddy75,
Thank you for taking the time to review us TripAdvisor! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and was able to experience some local dining! Please come back and see us the next time you are in Buffalo! Thanks Again.

Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We've been to this property several times over the last four years that our daughter has been a student at UB. The last visit was as expected, lovely, clean and accomodating as always. This Homewood Suites never disappoints.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYlove4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodAmherst, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank You for the positive review! The staff prides itself in keeping the hotel looking like new. So it is very nice to hear we are succeeding in pleasing guests. Thank you for taking time to write the review. We hope to see you the next time you visit your daughter.

Sincerely,
Melisa Syro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.6 km away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
4.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
Address: 1138 Millersport Hwy, Amherst, NY 14226-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amherst
#1 Family Hotel in Amherst
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,919 - ₹ 15,184
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is perfectly situated in the quiet Buffalo suburb of Amherst, NY. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo/Amherst is located just one mile from the University of Buffalo and a quick 15 minutes drive from downtown Buffalo. Our all-suites hotel is perfect for families, business travelers, and extended stay guests. For your comfort and convenience we provide each guest with a complimentary breakfast every morning, complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday evenings as well. If you are in town for business take advantage of the business center and complimentary internet access. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with two-burner stove, microwave, and refrigerator. On your next visit to the Buffalo area be sure to consider the Homewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Homewood Suites Buffalo Amherst
Homewood Suites Amherst
Homewood Amherst
Hilton Amherst
Amherst Hilton
Amherst Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing