We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
132
57
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
57
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering eastern highlands amazing views within easy reach hiking trails touch with nature love nature excellent place double bed thoroughly enjoyed our stay well equipped kitchen quiet environment overnight stop many thanks hidden gem bright harare
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Consider broadening activities range. For example structured fishing, game viewing or Osborne game tours. Also consider acquiring animals. In door games such as pool etc. can also be considered. The TVs in rooms require modernization.

Room tip: Consider changing the beds in family rooms to be doubles for couples. The beds base consider those that are soft not rough.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dagmureriwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bright K, Front Office Manager at Musangano Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your observations. Many of your suggestions are being attended to already. The Lodge can offer to exchange the mattress for a softer version on request. As much as we would like to introduce game on the property and offer trips to interesting touristic highlights such as Osborne Dam, this is a tall order. Introducing game requires a huge financial and logistical input with high maintenance costs. As for outings, the Lodge is not permitted to conduct tours, this is restricted to registered operators and unfortunately there is no one offering this service in Manicaland. Our experience is that both suggestions require a more conducive, i.e. beneficiary economic environment with a larger client/tourist base.

Kind Regards
Bright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

I am pleasantly surprised at the excellent service by the staff. The high standards of cleanliness is astonishing. I am highly impressed by the decor used at this resort, careful pieces of art have been selected all by Zimbabwean artists. The crockery as well is made in Zimbabwe.
I enjoyed going for the hiking trails. As a lady on my own I was not afraid and did not encounter any dangerous animals, only amazing views.
The food was great value for the price. They catered to my dietary needs well.
I highly recommend this as a weekend break, or even for those that love hiking and outdoors. There is one of the cleanest camp sites I have ever seen in Zimbabwe and also lodges that offer self catering. Definitely a hidden gem in Zimbabwe.

Room tip: Take a good pair of walking shoes or trainers.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenMac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

we stayed at the lodge for a weekend with a toddler. the lodge was well equipped, cosy and spacious which was great as it rained quite a bit. beautiful walks on the grounds, very tasty food. a very restful and relaxing stay! will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 9uti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

the visit was superb. the service upon arrival was good, the room was well decorated. it was a peaceful and quiet environment. the food was good, high levels of privacy in the rooms. the rooms were well cleaned

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 260lynnettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We have stayed at Musangano Lodge over 4 times now. Luckily this time was over Christmas and we loved it. They kindly delivered us a Christmas tray with Christmas crackers, homemade biscuits, fruit and chocolates to our room in the morning, a lovely touch. Such a peaceful retreat with beautiful views, rooms are spotless. We will be back. Many thanks to all the staff especially Bright and Brightness!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimbo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews