We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 184
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon's(Mutare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
129
57
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
57
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringamazing viewscouple of nightshiking trailstouch with naturehome away from homeovernight stopstone pathsattention to detailbraai arealong drivewell equipped kitchenconference facilitiesmany thanksbrightaccommodationzimbabwe
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a chalet on dinner bed and breakfast basis. The chalets are lovely and clean. The staff are so helpful - Bright and Jocelyn in particular. Food is freshly prepared and very tasty.

We were able to explore the Vumba and surrounding area from here with the lodge as our base.

The weekend I was there we had yoga classes from a very experienced teacher which was fantastic. And I had a full body massage which was divine.

Musangano lodge has such a peaceful feel about it. Spiritual even.

Really enjoyed it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful and very special place. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, the room very nice and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this lodge to everybody!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandrakL560YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Best place to stay, befor border crossing to Mosambic. We used the campsite and had a great time. For us also very importend, recently informations about the situation in MOZ, Military convoi and so on.

Room Tip: Campsite - perfect
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 217jensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very nice place , calm, clean. Staff are very polite and helpful. We are very pleased with the cleanness of the chalet which is very well and nicely furnished. Place highly recommended for those who need serenity. Not far from Harare and Mutare.

Room Tip: Chalet nicely furnished at the top of the hill.
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andremanisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We rented a lodge for 6 people it was so quiet and peace full all you heard is the birds singing in the morning. Although there were other guests in the lodges you don't hear them. It is a good base to tour around Mutare and Nyanga. It is good value for money.
The staff were friendly and helpful But they left you alone until you needed their service. The lodge was very clean and spacious and well equipped. Great bbq area at each lodge. The views in the mornings were stunning.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters which lodge you have as they all seem to be quite and well sited.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1066Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews