We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Musangano Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 160
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel EastGate(Mutare)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Mountview(Mutare)
US$ 135
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 60
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gordon's(Mutare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
127
56
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
56
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringamazing viewscouple of nightshiking trailstouch with natureexcellent placeovernight stopstone pathsattention to detailspecial thankshome away from homefood was amazingbraai areacheerful stafflong drivequiet environmentconference facilities
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Best place to stay, befor border crossing to Mosambic. We used the campsite and had a great time. For us also very importend, recently informations about the situation in MOZ, Military convoi and so on.

Room Tip: Campsite - perfect
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 217jensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very nice place , calm, clean. Staff are very polite and helpful. We are very pleased with the cleanness of the chalet which is very well and nicely furnished. Place highly recommended for those who need serenity. Not far from Harare and Mutare.

Room Tip: Chalet nicely furnished at the top of the hill.
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andremanisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We rented a lodge for 6 people it was so quiet and peace full all you heard is the birds singing in the morning. Although there were other guests in the lodges you don't hear them. It is a good base to tour around Mutare and Nyanga. It is good value for money.
The staff were friendly and helpful But they left you alone until you needed their service. The lodge was very clean and spacious and well equipped. Great bbq area at each lodge. The views in the mornings were stunning.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters which lodge you have as they all seem to be quite and well sited.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1066Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Spent a weekend as 4 friends at Musangano lodge two weeks ago and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our self catering lodge had a great view, was well-equipped and felt very warm. We took an early morning hike on one of the mornings and the views were spectacular. We'll definitely be going back soon

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thandokhoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I loved the visit. went there with my wife and our close friends. its away from the city, peaceful and in touch with nature. The service was out of this world filled with smiling faces. In the mountains of manicaland.
looking for a holiday spot. I recommend this place.
thank you

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shadreck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews