We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
7
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
7
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

They have a big menu but they even don't have a half of it. Bad English. Noodles was like from fast food. fresh spring rolls were huge and also not good. But they have good rooms, we wanted to stay for one night but they was overbooked as it was holidays in whole Vietnam

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AndriiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed 21 dec-01 jan.
Difficult to book - couldn't find any site or email in internet. So we had to ask an agent living in Mui ne to book it for us with her commision. Bungalow was 60 usd/night.
There are not many bungalows so there is no crowd and you can enjoy sun and sea in calm conditions.
Location - in the very center. But next door to the night club Sankara and small bar-point in front, so it can be very noisy not only till late night but till morning. As I could understand there is no time limit for noisy night parties.
Good cleaning, 2 dishes for breakfast - eggs or soup and 1 drink.
There is no sandy beach because water is very close to the parapet and stairs. There are several sunbeds near the sea upstairs, several of them near the pool.
Staff speaks English poorly but is eager to help.
There is fridge in the room, so you can keep fruit and wine cooled; electric teapot with complimentary water and tea bags; even mosquito fumigator.

Room Tip: very good location, but noisy neighbours (night club)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaBran_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Good points are the garden and the very nice pool. But...
We went for the more expensive seaside bungalow until we discovered mouse droppings on the bed and heard them squeeking. The staff didnt make any problem of changing to another bungalow (no seaside view). However no appologies and they couldnt get away fast enough. In general the staff, we felt, were not friendly and not at all interested how we were doing. When paying for the single night we stayed there, they even tried to charge us for the more expensive mice-room we had first. Oke, maybe an oversight but when guests have mice in their room you should remember that, at least appologize and hey, maybe a little discount would be nice? But maybe i am expecting too much. Considering this is not a cheap hotel i expected more.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Magali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed for three nights in one of the beach front bungalows. The "good" was the availability of a swimming beach even when the tide was in. There is also a decent garden and pool. However, the "good" stops there. The rooms are very tired, and seemingly without maintenance. Rusted door locks, missing bulbs in light sockets, the dark bathroom, broken furniture and hordes of mosquitoes all contribute to the unhappy experience of staying at the hotel. One day the cleaning staff actually left their set of master keys in the door to our unoccupied bungalow and didn't claim the keys for several hours! Also worth mentioning was the absence of any wifi in the rooms, though it did occasionally work (weakly) in the restaurant area, the very basic breakfast, the beach/pool chairs and mattresses that should have been replaced years ago and the barely polite, and clearly disinterested, staff. With serious management and a little investment this could be a gem. But sadly, for the price asked, one should be able to find far better in Mui Ne, even in the high season.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Genius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed at Indochina Dreams Hotel in 2010 for a week and would have rated it a 4 or 5 for value then as it was great to be so near the beach for such a reasonable price and decent rooms. However, in January 2011 we arrived to find a new night club next door that was quiet during the day, but by about 8pm it got obnoxiously loud and kept cranking out the music until 1am or later a few nights. We had to stay for a few more nights as we could not get other accommodation, but then we moved. I would never stay here again if the night club was in operation at all. Not Indochina Dreams fault, but such is the reality of a lack of zoning everywhere in Vietnam.

Room Tip: I guess if you had to stay there you should be on the south side of the property.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huntersmith8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews