We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little pardise”
Review of Seahorse Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seahorse Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect little pardise”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We spend considerable time researching the best place to stay in Mui Ne and came up with three options: Seahorse resort, Mia and the Victoria.

After readig a number of reviews we settled on the Seahorse and once there it turned out to be the best choice.

The staff are extremely friendly. Everyone smiles and goes out of their way to help you. We could not decide on a room, reception offered to show us around and were happy to see us change rooms 3 times. Dont get me wrong there was nothing wrong with the room, I was just after the perfect view. Everyone is very happy to go out of their way to accomodate you. I could not work out how to activate the internet, reception send their IT manager across who resolved the issue with my laptop within seconds.

Breakfast is fantastic, all the food is fresh, with a perfect mixture of oriental and western food. There is an outdoor section and a lovely outdoor terrace overlooking the sea from where you can hear the sea.

In the front of the resort there is a new restaurant which does happy hour, bbq buffet, seafood bbq and Vetnamese evenings. The food is great and the atmosphere nice. It is a shame that this does not take place in the beach restaurant but the hotel is looking for passing trades not just their guests.

The swimming pool area is one of the prettiest we saw, it is very wide, green and overlooking the sea. There are plenty of loungers but like all tourists, putting towels in your favorite spot is probably recommended.

The beach is gorgeous, it goes on for 12km. The mornings are very calm, sunny and still. From about 12pm it gets quite windy (easy to burn as you do not realise how hot it is) and so there a plenty of windsurfers around.

The resort is on the edge of a road that stretches all the way to the village. The road is narrow, relatively traffic free and full of tourist shops and fresh seafood restaurants. There is an ATM just on the left of the hotel as well as plenty of pharmacies.

Journey from train station in Phan Thiet to hotel is about 10min. When you leave the station a number of drivers ask you what you after, bike, private car or taxi suggest you go for the metered taxis.

The hotel has beautiful and well maintained grounds. The rooms are simple but luxurious, we especially loved all the light, the little garden in the middle of all the rooms and the splendid bathrooms.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Seahorse resort and would recommend it. Having walked up and down the beach where all the resorts are this seemed to have the nicest gardens and pool and fitted with the landscape without being over crowded like the nearby hotels.

This resort mainly seemed to have Russian guests, they were all very friendly and very quiet. Mui Ne as a whole seems to have many Russian visitors, all the shop signs are in Vietnamese and Russian which adds to the character of this beautiful place.

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow nearer the pool or the sea. Bungalow 702 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LolaMay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    77
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
66
83
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We came to the Seahorse Resort from Saigon by car transfer. Once we arrived we just fell in love with the Resort - we were on honeymoon so as soon as we arrived it truly felt like a honeymoon. We didnt have much dealing with the staff but they all seemed friendly. We had a deluxe sea view room - in the main building facing the sea, but we had the ground floor room with sea views - it was perfect as it had good air flow during the day when we werent afraid of mossies - we could open the door to our little porch and the big double windows. Just loved the outdoor bathroom. Bed is large and comfortable. Breakfasts didnt match what we had in Saigon but they were nice and there was always plenty to choose from. The pool is divine. The sea was a little disappointing - doesnt match the cleanliness of NZ and Australian beaches that I am used to, but the temperature of the water is awesome, and we swam every day there - starting around 6.30am! No problem in April getting beach chairs any time of day, and also poolside. Cheap beers poolside too if you like the local Saigon beers, which we did! Enjoyed a lovely massage on site - very cheap. Great location to enjoy many restaurants right outside the resort - we ate breakfast and one seafood buffet meal at the resort which was great value. We really enjoyed Eden Restaurant. No nightlife that we could find in the area though, and they certainly cater for the Russian tourist.....would have liked to bump into more Kiwi or Aussie tourists...even Poms!
But all in all we'd definitely return to this hotel.....it was just perfect.

Room Tip: upgrade to sea view if you can afford - worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magz_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We had an excellent stay. Gardens beautiful. We stayed in room 230. Very good sea view. Next time I will try for villas 601 or 602. They have nice sea views. Good restaurants outside hotel. The Saturday night seafood buffet at hotel was FANTASTIC. I can highly recommend it and the bill came to US $36 for 2 and with drinks.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TableMountain_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed in this nice hotel in for 7 nights.
We booked it trough Vietnam Travel agency. Actually hotel is really nice. Territory very green. While staying in this hotel I’d recommend to take bungalow – it’s much better and comfortable than standard rooms in the main building. We took beach front bungalow. It’s the only one bungalow with such location (No601). It’s a little more expensive in comparison with others. But we were not disappointed. It was really nice – just few meters from the sand beach and sea. So, we spent most of the time at our private balcony in chaise longue looking to the sea. Also our bungalow was just few meters from the swimming pool. Actually it was not so easy to find free beach chair near the pool. Most of them were occupied since 07.00 a.m. So, we were lucky with our beach front bungalow.
So, we were pleased with this fine place and we wish to visit it back next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DmitryRussia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I went there on a team-building trip of my company and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in 2 spacious connecting rooms, each of which has its own balcony, very nicely decorated. The bathroom was also spacious and had a small "green space" with some plants inside, so it made me feel close to the nature.

Nice tropical gardening and settings. Staff are friendly. Food is ok.

Disadvantages: long wait for checking in and the prices for spa treatments were high, so we had to go to a spa outside.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uyen_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.7 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#2 of 123 in Phan Thiet
766 reviews
0.2 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
467 reviews
0.4 km away
Terracotta Resort
Terracotta Resort
#23 of 123 in Phan Thiet
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#41 of 123 in Phan Thiet
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Resort

Property: Seahorse Resort
Address: Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Phan Thiet
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,739 - ₹ 10,313
Hotel Class:4 star — Seahorse Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to an irresistible escape to Vietnam, a nation's long tradition has been known by warm hospitality, service and style. Escape to the paradise where peace meets tranquility at Seahorse Resort & Spa, the most elegant and stylish beachfront resort's along the coast of Mui Ne. The picturesque beach hugs the shores that stretches up the coastline, offering a place of serenity, beauty, healing and harmony with a perfectly enhanced spectacular view and breathtaking sunsets. The Seahorse Resort & Spa offers a truly unique beach experience. With 40 luxurious Bungalows and 59 Deluxe Rooms and Suites, our resort is an enchanting destination: privately owned, and designed to offer every conceivable luxury to guests who require a tranquil and personal paradise. With natural landscapes surrounded by the breathtaking views of the ocean, Seahorse Resort & Spa locates only 11km from Phan Thiet, the resort is about 5 hours drive, or 200 km from the bustling life of Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seahorse Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahorse Resort And Spa
Seahorse Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing