We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
733
116
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
116
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartuan anhphilippine bandkorean restaurantdeluxe roombreakfast buffetcheck in was smoothearly checknice decorationmodern facilitiescooking classoutdoor poolhotel staffi highly recommend this hotelfront officeswim up barocean view
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We were a little let down after checking into Royal Lotus Hotel as based on the photographs, we thought the Deluxe Room we have booked has a sofa bed and bathtub but it turned out otherwise. As the hotel is very new, everything is in good working condition and room was clean.
Areas for improvement:
1. Techno music were blasted during breakfast when it is more suitable for Sky Bar. More soothing music will be more suitable.
2. In the evening, the Sky Pool were blasting music that can be heard in every room in the hotel. Lowering the volume will help as soundproofing is not fantastic.
3. While the breakfast spread is quite extensive, the quality of food needs improvement. Many of the smaller hotels we have stayed in Vietnam serve better food.
4. The chefs at the breakfast stations can be more attentive to the sequence of guests' order. There are many guests who cut queue and should be asked to join the ordering queue instead of serving them.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank PhoonKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuan Anh H, General Manager at Royal Lotus Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear PhoonKH,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Royal Lotus Hotel Danang.

Having seriously read your comment we right away took actions to improve points as you mentioned.

We changed music concepts for all outlets and set sounds at appropriate levels. We also made some changes in buffet breakfast with more tasty food items.

We would definitely make your future stay more enjoyable.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Tuan Anh H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel just opened in Apr 2016 and when I booked it back in May, there were merely two comments on tripadvisor but I decided to give it a try. Without letting me down, I am very happy during my stay in the hotel. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the Khe beach with many local food stalls nearby. Staff are very helpful, friendly and English speaking. The room is extremely spacious and the bed is super comfy. The breakfast also impresses me a lot and there are a variety of food to choose from (note: I seldom enjoy breakfast in hotels but I reserve one hour every day for breakfast during my stay). I would certainly stay in Royal Lotus again if I visit Danang! Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 474kelvinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuan Anh H, General Manager at Royal Lotus Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear 474kelvnc,

Thank you for your great comment on our staff member and facilities at Royal Lotus Hotel Danang. It is truly incredible encourage for all of us here.

We would definitely serve you better in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Tuan Anh H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The room is very clean and the bed is very large & comfy. If you are lazy to go to the beach, the outdoor pool at the hotel would be a great choice to get tanned. Staff is friendly and supportive.
The location is good. You can go to the center to discover local life and it is also neighborhood with expats spots for an easy evening grabbing some tacos and cold beers.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincielillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuan Anh H, General Manager at Royal Lotus Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Vincielillie,

Thank you for valuable comments.

At Royal Lotus Hotel Danang we always put guests' satisfaction as first priority and try to serve our guests better each and every day.

We hope we could welcome you here again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Tuan Anh H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Definitely recommending this hotel. Got an upgrade to the deluxe room where there was everything we needed and we had no complaints whatsoever. There was no seaview though, but it wasnt a big deal for us. Breakfast was served on the 3rd floor at a spacious environment and had an excellent variety of food. It was rarely the case that we enjoyed all breakfast items, so we decided to try dinner as well. We had the whole restaurant to ourselves at dinner time which was a pity as the food was pretty good and deserved more guests. Do look at the room service booklet in your room if you're thinking whether to have lunch / dinner here, it's just the same menu in the restaurant. Try the fish and chips, the batter is thin and the meat is juicy!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuan Anh H, General Manager at Royal Lotus Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear Stephanie Y,

It fabulous to read your review with details, especially our Food & Beverage outlets when you had a great journey from Room Service to Lotus Wine & Dine Restaurant.

I am truly fortunate to have such a great Chef who won many awards for the past few years.

We would better serve our guests each and every day.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Tuan Anh H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel. New hotel only open over 1 month so the staff are making an effort to be a good service, good hotel. Great location, only 5minutes by walking go to beach. Many restaurant around this hotel, my family like sea food, so tasty and fresh. Very comfortable bed, small spacious room. Welcome letter on table before we check in at this hotel. And bathroom with nice amenities. Buffet breakfast was amazing. Swimming pool very big outside, fitness center so small but good quality equipment. Nice view on sky bar 16 floor.

Doorman very helpful and greeted we. And especially miss Kim Dung guest relation supervisor for their service. Her so sweet and very kind, frienly with us. Inquire and care about buffet, room, service quality of hotel. I highly appreciate about her.
I will be back this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank RobertSmith53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuan Anh H, General Manager at Royal Lotus Hotel Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear RobertSmith53,

It is great to read your sharing and recognition of our team members, especially Ms. Kim Dung. I'm fortunate to have them as colleagues down here at Royal Lotus Hotel Danang.
Sky Bar on 16th. Floor, Kid's Club on ground floor, daily complimentary French pastry cooking class, Gym & Pools are feature of our Hotel and by what we would like to make our guests' stay more enjoyable.

We would love to welcome your back soon and make your stay more memorable.

Thank you

Tuan Anh H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews