We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush gardens by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
Ranked #41 of 291 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 2 July 2008

I stayed at Sandy Beach Resort in June 08 with my spouse and young baby and we were all very happy with the place. We had an ocean bungalow, which was right on the beach. The bungalow was clean and everything worked. The view to the sea is amazing and you can also hear the waves, which added to the relaxing feeling of the place. All bungalows have a little private terrace as well. Hotel grounds are really beautiful and green. Tropical plants and flowers are blooming, birds singing and it is very quiet. Most of the hotel quests were staying at the main building and the bungalows were mostly empty. Beach was pretty empty as well, which we liked. The only negative thing that I would say is the main building: it looks quite awful to be honest. Like someone else already commented, it is like some grim office block from the 50's. BUT, if you choose to stay in the bungalows, it doesn't matter at all. Food at Sandy Beach Resort was ok (expensive though), we preferred the Asian options to the western ones. Breakfast buffet was included in to the price and it was good. So, all in all, I will stay there again, it is a very relaxing, beautiful and quiet resort and also reasonably priced compared to some other resorts at China Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KatjaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 494 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2008

My husband and I spent 3 days at Sandy Beach Resort after two weeks of traveling in Hong Kong and Vietnam. It was the perfect beach getaway for a long weekend. The hotel was rather quiet and we would have liked more guests around but it felt like our own private hotel for the weekend. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with any requests or questions. They arranged for taxis to take us to an from nearby Hoi An and the airport and they helped us to change our flight time and even arranged to pick up the new tickets. The range of English varies among the staff but as long as you have patience, it's pretty easy to communicate. Bottom line, they try very hard to keep guests happy and the effort shows.

We had a Garden View room, which was in a separate building right near the main building. The room was comfortable, large and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and varied with Western and Asian options. Lunches were basic but good with pizza, salads and sandwiches. Dinner was very good and they try hard to keep the standards high.

The hotel is rather secluded but it's a 15 - 20 minute drive to Hoi An and perfect for anyone looking for that secluded get away. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mianie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

Away from everything (do not even think of walking somewhere nice) the place looks like some large impersonal admistrative building from the 50s with no architectural or design interest whatsoever. The rooms are large but ugly and noisy, everything is the same butter yellow colour. There is only one small elevator used by guests and staff so after 2 days waiting for it you just use the stairs (which is good exercise). The service is so ramdom and poor it's funny. Young vietnamese employees are nice and full of good will but obviously not trained at all for the job, they will avoid you like the plague just in case you would ask them something. I would only recommend it to someone I disslike (and he would probably love it). For the price, it's a ripp off. Any hotel in Hoi An is better (this is where we were spending our days and it's really charming)

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank laursign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and thought it was above average. I stayed in a bungalow but I found it a bit chilly in the evenings. The resort was generally clean but I still felt I had to brush my teeth with bottled water.

The hotel was in a good location for the marble mountains but quite far from Danang town itself. (Be careful when visiting the marble moutains as they do like to cheat you there).

Good thing was that the internet is free and you can also hire bikes for free if there are some available. The beach was nice but not many people using it at all (but they may have been because the weather wasn't great). The jacuzzi, steam room and Sauna were all okay too.

I was very dissapointed by the breakfast as parts of it was infested with little fruit flies (well, i think that's what they were). It was a bit off putting seeing them linger and land on the food. I was also very disappointed with the lady chef who was frying my egg as she wasn't very friendly, and when I asked for her to fry it for a bit longer she huff and threw it in the pan, shoved it around like no ones business and threw it back on the plate, definately put me off the eggs from then onwards and put me in a mood too. I did explain it to one of the workers there and they took it on board but did nothing about it. The food at the hotel isn't great and the soup from the room service menu is a definately no no!! I would recommend going to eat at King's Palace, a big restaurant about 5 mins drive, a tiny bit pricey for Vietnam prices, but still cheap compared to UK prices. The food there was lovely!

Driving up to the Sandy Beach resort seemed like there were other resorts been built around there too, so if I was to return to Danang, I would probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PrincessTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2007

Sandy Beach Resort is a 4 star property with very reasonable prices. The net rate included breakfast for 2 as well which made it even more worthwhile. I decided on this resort after reading the reviews of another 5 star resort. Comparing the 2, the prices of everything was really more affordable.....I had a facial for US$25++ and a full body massage for US$20++, each lasting an hour. Meals with non-alcoholic drinks was about US$20 for 2 (if you do not choose the imported steaks or lambs).

There were lots of freebies thrown in (refer to their website) and what was really good as an introductory were the free shuttles to Danang city (stops at Cham Museum and Han Market) and Hoi An. [I ended up booking a separate tour (from a travel agency)which covered Danang City (Cham Museum), Hoi An (4 locations via a walking tour) and My Son for US$108 for 2 persons which included the admission tickets, lunch, tour guide, driver and car as my trip was short.]

Now for the food at the hotel.....I ordered "Mi Quang" 3 times and they were all different (quantity and ingredients), though I did enjoy it very much. The same inconsistency was in the "Pho Bo" and "tempura udon" (some times 1 prawn with seaweed and some times 2 prawns with no seaweed, the soup was different as well - either soy sauce based or miso based : there were no selection choices on the menu). The local food was good, however, the western food would be something that I would avoid next time round (we had the crab burger and hot dog).

Sadly, there are lots of resorts that are being built on the China Beach front between Sandy Beach and Furama....in time to come, exclusitivity would be significantly reduced.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.1 km away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
8.2 km away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 291 in Da Nang
1,017 reviews
7.1 km away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#12 of 291 in Da Nang
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
0.5 km away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#21 of 291 in Da Nang
679 reviews
10.0 km away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang

Address: 21 Truong Sa Road | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#25 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#30 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: ₹ 5,521 - ₹ 10,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a superb newly-renovated destination where green-blanketed mountains and tropical gardens share the landscape with Non Nuoc Beach and the clear waters of the East Sea. The four-star Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang offers a fabulous choice of facilities for those with a longing for a relaxing hideaway and active guests, including a beautiful spa, a fitness centre, two swimming pools, and kids clubs. The resort is also home to two restaurants and three bars. Our beautiful beach forms a vast playground for activities and water sports such as kayaking. You can also try your hand at tennis or maybe at beach volleyball if you prefer spending your day beachside. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is the perfect place to restore one’s balance between mind, soul and body. Spanning across 42 acres of manicured gardens, the resort provides all the privacy couples and families may require, while our rooms, bungalows and villas offer comfortable living space (from 32 to 92 square metres) and large picture windows that let the garden or seaward views become a dominant feature. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the resort. If your idea of a memorable holiday includes endless indolent moments by the beach and underwater discoveries you will love My Khe Beach, just over 10 minutes away by road, the Cham Islands, 50 kilometres away, and the astonishingly beautiful Son Tra Peninsula, 20 minutes from the resort. Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang is just 20 minutes from Danang Airport and connects to Hoi An Ancient Town and Danang city by complimentary daily shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing