We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value for money, scruffy resort, wouldn't recommend.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara
Ranked #36 of 234 Hotels in Da Nang
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor value for money, scruffy resort, wouldn't recommend.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Starting with the positives; nice rooms, lovely beach and friendly staff. On the side side, we had paid extra for a room with a sea view, well if we squinted and the wind was blowing in the right direction you could just about make out the sea. We were on the second floor, request a room on a higher floor if you do actually want the sea view you're paying for. The resort is very reminiscent of municiple grounds, shabby, uncared for and rather soul less. No atmosphere, in peak season we were the only ones sat in the bar, no music, or staff for that matter. The food was also pretty hit and miss and pricey considering the quality and normal prices in Vietnam. Unless you are desperate to be on the beach, I would suggest you go the extra 20 minutes and stay in Hoi An where for the same price you can have a much nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor sea view room otherwise the bungalows on the beach are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1010anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear valued guest 1010anon,

Thank you so much for your constructive comments. We appreciate your comments and acknowledge them deeply. We are sad that did not meet your expectation and have something make you disappointed. We are sorry about that and also hope to have a chance to serve you in the near future. Cause’s we will try now to make you feel different and pleasant at next time.

Thank you and Best Regard,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    213
    91
    46
    40
See reviews for
103
202
35
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel in Da Nang is located at one of the most beautiful beaches worldwide, from my point of view, directly opposite to the Marble Mountains and about 30 Min from the airport. Perfect sand, clear and warm water, no other hotels in the direct neighborhood. But I'm afraid in the future this will change as many constructions are already planned. The hotel itself is a little bit old, you can especially see that in the bathroom, which should be renovated. For that price I would expect a higher standard. Overall a very nice hotel for some hours at the beach and to start your sightseeing to Hue, Hoi an & of course the Marble Mountains.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverZ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest OliverZ87,

Thank you so much for your kind and constructive comments. We are happy that we made you relax and comfortable as well. We will try to keep the best things for ever and also will improve more our facilities by the next construction stage on the near future. We hope have chance to serve you on the near future.

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Sandy Beach is one of the hotels which are along the beach near Danang. The beach is very nice and quiet. Room rate is quite reasonable especially when compared with other more expensive beach hotels/ resorts nearby. The resort provides free shuttle bus (2 ways) 2 times a day to Hoi An old town... Restaurants/ food and service are average only; the beach bar could be nicer but it was a bit 'dead' with no atmosphere during my stay. Overall it is a not-bad place to spend 2-3 relaxing days lying on the beach, visiting the old town of Hoi An, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SL007HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest HKsam,

We are happy when receiving your kind comment on Trip Advisor and also proud that we did meet your expectation. Thank you so much and according to your comment, we will add more activities for Beach Bar to improve more. We hope to have chance to serve you on the nearest day.

Thank you and Best Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The only place in Da Nang with a pleasant architecture, if compared with the other asian-soviet resorts. Wonderful beach, nice bungalows, manicured gardens, yummy breakfast and good service..... do you need more to enjoy a few days away from noise and pollution? Yes, lot of ground for improvement at lunch and dinner time: boring menu and average taste

Room Tip: beware of yelling children around the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest BlitzSaigon !

Warmest Greeting from Sandy Beach Resort,

Thank you so much for your kind comment and be honestly, we are so happy when receiving your comment. We are happy ourselves and proud that we did bring you pleasance and comfort. We will try to improve more about lunch and dinner as your comment. We are looking forward to serve you a nearest time.

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The beach was worth the price alone; pristine sand, warm and clean water, and hardly any other people. The hotel itself was also nice, we were given a large room with a modern bathroom and big windows. The breakfast buffet had a lot of options, as did the lunch/dinner menu.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Value Guest from Toronto, Canada,

On the behalf of the Resort Management Board, I am very happy when receiving your kind and value comment for our Resort on every aspect. We are proud that we already met your expectation and thank you so much again for your good comment, it encourage us much on serving our value guest and we hope have chance to serve you one day in near future.

Regards,
Tony P. Vatthanachai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.5 km away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 234 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
8.2 km away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 234 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.0 km away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
8.0 km away
Diamond Sea Hotel
Diamond Sea Hotel
#23 of 234 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara

Property: Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara
Address: 21 Truong Sa Road, Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#20 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#24 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,364 - ₹ 9,315
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang managed by Centara is located on 17 hectares of private garden fronting Non Nuoc Beach of the East Sea. A picturesque 15 km drive through Danang City from the airport brings you to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang. Conveniently located for excursions to the World Heritage Sites in Central Vietnam such as Hoi An Ancient Town (only 18 km), Hue Imperial City (110 km), My Son Holy Land (65 km) and four-season-in-a-day Ba Na Mountain (46 km to the South West of Vietnam). From this September 2011, Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort will offer guest a daily shuttle bus to Hoi An every 2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing