We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Fantastic treat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 275 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow! Fantastic treat.”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Originally we'd booked nearer to Hoi An but cancelled to try out this newish 5 star spa resort. How pleased we were! Although not cheap, the resort offers great value in that 2 spa treatments a day are included, all villas have own private pool and the included (all day) breakfast is substantial and delicious.. The only thing is, children under a certain age aren't preferred in the spa so travelling with a 10 year old son who enjoys his pampering & massages meant we had to juggle to fit our treatments in. The Spa staff were great though & allowed a couple of 30 minute massages for him for which we are extremely grateful. The villas were awesome! So lovely and new and clean and extremely private and quiet. It was more like a small townhouse with a lounge area, great wardrobe, coffee maker even your own beach bag.The king size bed was so comfortable-as was the rollaway for our son.The bathroom was huge with floor to ceiling windows overlooking own private courtyard and pool-there's even an outdoor shower and table & chairs + 2 lounges. There was a separate shower and deep step down bath, a separate toilet and double basins. The beach is very pretty but appears unpatrolled and 'unsafe' as the red flags (no swimming) were up every day we were there. As such we didn't venture into the ocean, using our private pool instead to cool off. The hotel does have lounges on the beach and the staff will bring towels and offer bar services there as well.
We used a private car from Danang airport for US$18 (much less than the hotel's cost of $35). Our hotel in Hanoi organised this for us and it all went smoothly. On arrival, we were greeted warmly, sat down in comfy chairs and given a cool drink and towels. The check-in process happened here and the already booked spa treatments for the 1st day were confirmed. Our flight arrived a few hours before official check-in time but the resort kindly had arranged our villa to be ready, so there was no waiting around for our room.
The Staff are what really makes this place, everyone is so kind and friendly and we really felt 'at home'.
The food in the restaurants is delicious, although pricey compared with what you can buy in Hoi An town. However it is convenient not having to head out always for something to eat. The resort offers free shuttle vans a couple of times a day to and from Hoi An. We used these but found it would be useful if they offered one more return run to the town as we had to use our own private taxi when their van times didn't suit. This was about $15 one way. The resort also has the Fusion Maia lounge in Hoi An where you can find a clean bathroom and enjoy meals and bar service. If you haven't already had your included breakfast at the resort, it can be enjoyed here for no extra cost. Be aware you need to let the staff know if you intend to take the shuttle back to the resort, otherwise you may miss a place onboard!
The Spa treatments at the resort were good. The organisation was good as well, they have a lot of guests to pamper but seemed to do it well.
We really enjoyed our 3 nights and would have had more time had we realised how good it was going to be. Definitely one for the 'must return someday' list!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ossitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    280
    62
    24
    15
See reviews for
379
1,119
61
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Nice place. The resort is new, locating at the My Khe beach, one of the most beautiful beach in Vietnam. The overall feeling at the first sight is a little bit of cold and not nice. But the real experience is totally different. Room is so nice. Service is just wonderful. Nice people.

Love to be back here soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binhpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Two of us spent a full week at this spa resort. We stayed in a pool-villa type of accommodations. Great room with all the ammunities you can think of. Food was great in the main dining room and at the small cafe by the pool. We greatly enjoyed having our own private swimming pool. All spa services that you can think of are offered. WiFi is available and allowed us to communicate with the outside world very easily through Skype.

The staff is very friendly with their guests. At times, giving them a tip for good services seemed to be a surprise as if it was not expected. A pleasant change versus other touristic places. Communications in English were at time tedious but I understand that the management is giving them lessons on a regular basis. That should therefore improve over time.

While in Da Nang, visit Hoi An (well known for lantern manufacturing) and take "tai chi" lessons. The resort offers an efficent shuttle service (round trip) for these excursions. If you have time and although it may be sad, visit the local orphanage. Fusion Maia will set it up for you and all proceed$ are given to the orphanage. It will do a great deal to your soul!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is very great for relaxing, had a great spa and its complimentary twice per day per guest from the hotel, and we so enjoy at the spa.
The beach is quite clean, the pool is nice and have a great view.
The restaurant is great and have a nice food to serve.
Being healty is the mooto on this hotel, so they provide an very healty program for their guest.
This hotel is nice for anybody who want to escape from hectic and busy life.
Really reccomended.
The room is spacious with own pool inside, the services is really good, they take care the guests personally. Each guest have their own personal assistance.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My daughter and I spent four nights at the resort at the beginning and end of a two week volunteer placement and it was one of the best resorts I have ever stayed at.
Joel Bourke who is one of the managers made sure our stay was amazing and he did everything to make sure we were comfortable .
Our poolside villa was huge and the bedding was so comfortable and clean. The plunge pool was clean and the surrounding gardens made you feel so secluded and the privacy factor was important to myself and my daughter.
The staff were so friendly and went out of there way to accommodate us especially my daughter. Who was a hit amongst the staff.
The food in the restaurants catered for all tastes whether western or Asian and the buffet breakfast has so much to choose from.
The spa caters for all needs and the two spa treatments a day were something to look forward to.
When we return to Da Nang on our next volunteering placement we will certainly stay at Fusion again. When you go make sure you say hello to Joel, a very professional manger.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
11.3 km away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
7.5 km away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#40 of 275 in Da Nang
1,725 reviews
2.9 km away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
5.6 km away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
4.3 km away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 275 in Da Nang
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,971 - ₹ 1,02,230
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Prestigia so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing