We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#Dinner ”
Review of Kim Chuong Chicken

Kim Chuong Chicken
Ranked #42 of 1,122 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 7
Description: Danang Chicken Specialties Chef and owner had restaurants in Paris and Sydney introduces in Danang (her hometown) a new chicken house concept. Come and choose from her 5 well designed dishes: 1)Fried chicken in mixed herbs with a touch of garlic butter 2)Spicy fried chicken in five flavors 3)Caramel chicken 4)Lemongrass Vietnamese Curry All accompanied with a salad 5)Sweet and Sour Fried Chicken. All of our Chicken is HALAL. We also offer delicious fresh shrimps in a bag with potatoes and garlic butter sauce.
Restaurant details
Description: Danang Chicken Specialties Chef and owner had restaurants in Paris and Sydney introduces in Danang (her hometown) a new chicken house concept. Come and choose from her 5 well designed dishes: 1)Fried chicken in mixed herbs with a touch of garlic butter 2)Spicy fried chicken in five flavors 3)Caramel chicken 4)Lemongrass Vietnamese Curry All accompanied with a salad 5)Sweet and Sour Fried Chicken. All of our Chicken is HALAL. We also offer delicious fresh shrimps in a bag with potatoes and garlic butter sauce.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The best chicken restaurant I’ve been to in in Da Nang. Had the curry chicken and rice, wow so good. Staff and owners, make it a pleasurable experience too.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank GotHugeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Literally delicious and unreal! I loved it so much the first time that I had to go back again and try something different.

They have four types of chicken - mushroom caramel, crispy fried, curry and spicy fried chicken. I had the spicy fried the first time - skin was crispy and the flavour very complex and satisfying (not spicy at all, just flavourful!), but what was even more amazing is the lemony dipping sauce you get with it- not sure what's in it but I'm drooling just thinking of it. I had the crispy potatoes which are incredible also - cut potatoes coated in flour, deep fried and seasoned perfectly.

The second time I tried the Caramel mushroom chicken - the caramel name comes from the caramellized onions and mushrooms that sit on top of the chicken. it comes with an au jus sauce that is both ladled on the chicken and in a side dish. F'ing unreal.

Highly highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Aligator44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

There's two things that make a restaurant top notch quality: the service/people, and the food. KCC has got it all covered. You will ALWAYS be greeted by either the owner or the staff when you first arrive, and you can tell the effort the put in getting to know you more and more each time you come. Everything is 77,000 VND (about 3.5-4$ USD) and you can combo your meals too. My go to is the 5 spice fried chicken with tomato rice. the portions are huge! and whatever you do, DO NOT miss the salad - the dressing is to die for!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tinythi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I had the crispy spicy chicken with salad. It was the best chicken I’ve had in Da Nang. Just a hint of sweet and spicy in the light coating and very crispy. The salad was fresh and the dressing was tasty.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Scott_G972USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Best chicken in town ! Honestly - most flavorful , fall off the bone chicken I’ve had here . Flavor profiles were on point, this place is a must try. I can taste the love in this food - home made tried and true recipes by the owner’s mother . The combo is reasonably priced , paired with a salad with the most delicious dressing and rice . The Mushroom caramel chicken + salad + rice + ginger tea was quite the healthy , satisfying meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kim Chuong Chicken also viewed

Da Nang, Vietnam
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Kim Chuong Chicken? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing